Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is my absolute favorite recipe for lamb chops. I followed it to the T. My fiancée even told me they are the best he's ever had, better then his mothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
First time trying rack of lamb, and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
OMG, my entire family LOVES this recipe! Tastes better than any restaurant/catering hall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! The coating is fantastic on pork too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. He said they were the best lamb chops he's had in years. My daughter of 11 liked them, too. She is sometimes hard to please, but her first words were "These are really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for my son & my nephew with New Zealand racks of lamb from Sam's Club. Doubled the recipe. Five stars, hands down. We have had grilled rack of lamb numerous times, which is fantastic, but this is even better. Moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K Hovland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful. Knocked my husbands socks off. He doesn't usually care for lamb. Poured a Keenan Syrah that was equally wonderful. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is delicious and I have made it about 3 times now, but all three times with different cuts of lamb. I used a lamb shoulder tonight, but really, this is a great way to prepare the lamb regardless of the type of lamb you are using. Instead of Dijon mustard, I used regular mustard since that is what I already had in the house and it came out super tasty and seasoned well. I also put a little bit more olive oil in the breading mixture so that it sticks to the meat better. I obviously love this recipe and that is why I keep using it! Try it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing. My husband and three boys loved it! The cooking time worked for me as I has them lamb sitting out about an hour before. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The taste is really, really good, but I think the baking time might be slightly off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States