Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was my first experience cooking lamb- thanks for making it such a good one! I used an electric thermometer that stays in the meat, really the only way to go to avoid over/under cooking! It took about 22mins, but I had just pulled the lamb from the fridge. I pulled the lamb out 5 degrees before done, I would suggest pulling it out 10 degrees before it's done and letting it sit as mine cooked another 10 degrees on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I deviated a little bit: I cooked two lamb shanks instead of a rack of lamb. The only adjustment I made was that I had to bake it at a lower temperature, and for about 30 minutes. It was wonderful, and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I cooked this recipe yesterday..... almost exactly as written - I used Panko crumbs. It was easy to prep., cook, and serve. And it tasted absolutely wonderful. I will certainly cook this dish again and not change a thing when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Was very good. A little too much salt though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe. My store did not have rack of lamb so I got a butterflied lamb leg I reduced the heat to 350 and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. This was only because for the thicker cut of meat it needs to cook slower. Still came out delicious. I did reduce salt to only on the rub none in the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious, and relatively quick and easy! I also did a dried cherry red wine demi glaze for dipping to add sweetness and they woent very nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is my go-to rub for any cut of lamb. The flavors marry with the meat so well, I always get rave reviews--even from people who say they "hate" lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have never reviewed anything, but I just had to review this. Absolutely phenomenal!! I just made this for my boyfriend for our new years eve dinner and he said it was hands down the best meal he ever had. He said it was fine restaurant quality. The only thing I changed was the amount of salt (I just used a little to season the meat - just a pinch or so) and I used panko bread crumbs. This was sooooo delicious! We had it with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was finger licking good. Because I didn't let the rack of lamb sit at room temperature, I left it in the over for about 7 additional minutes. It came out perfectly tender with a little bit of pink meat left in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States