Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday last year. We had only ever eaten lamb in high quality restaurants before so this was our first home attempt. Served with a red wine sauce, it was a huge hit for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Never cooked a rack of lamb before, but saw this recipe and it sounds so good I had to give it a try. Glad I did, even the pickiest of the cousins ate this up!! Meat was tender and juicy. Tryed it on Pork Chops and got the same result...mmmm, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I'd never attempted lamb before thinking it was too tricky. This recipe makes it nearly THE most uncomplicated, easy and seriously delicious entree I now can make without hours of effort!! We absolutely loved it!! I've made it several times now, even for a family birthday dinner knowing it will come out just perfectly cooked. Would make a wonderful holiday recipe that allows the chef some time to enjoy the holiday too!! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Wonderful tender, succulent lamb . Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Needed more cooking time for Med Rare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was my first time serving lamb at a formal table (filled with Italians who are famous for their culinary discretion). It was a major hit and the overall adjective was 'exquisite'; the highest compliment an Italian knows how to give for their food. This recipe is a winner! The only change I made was on the cooking temperature and times at the suggestion of my butcher: 390F, 200C for 55 minutes on a rack for 8 people. A longer cooking time gave me the opportunity to enjoy cocktails as well as the first soup course with my guests and the lamb was ready to serve at just the right time. I served it with a mint sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved this easy recipe for lamb. I needed to cook quite a bit longer for med/rare. Didn't have breadcrumbs, but didn't miss them either. Used thyme instead of rosemary 'cause it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this for our anniversary. I couldn't find a rack of lamb so went with a lamb chop. When I followed the instructions, I lost all the breading in the pan. With the second batch, I skipped the searing part, coated the chop first and went straight into the pan. I left it covered for about 10 minutes on medium heat before flipping and cooking an additional 5 minutes. The coating stayed on and was quite tasty. For the bread-less chops, they also had a very nice flavor (and I don't care much for lamb but I'll prepare it again using this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Second time having lamb (first time was awful) and this recipe was great. We have food allergies, so I had to make a couple substitions: Chex rice in place of bread crumbs, omitted garlic, used aged balsamic vinegar in place of mustard. The lamb was a little too pink for me, so I seared the individual chops on the stovetop after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States