Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So good ! If your rack has a lot of fat trim it down a little so that the searing and high oven temp doesn't cause excessive smoking. Let the meat come to room temperature and check for the degree of doneness with a decent thermometer , mine took slightly longer than I expected. This is great for just a family meal or a party as once the racks are seared they can all roast in the oven together. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this last weekend. It is the best lamb rack I've ever had. I think it is even better than what I had in some up-scale restaurant. Love it and will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing such amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was fantastic, at least to my parents. Do not recommend this for kids. However, my mother, a big lamb eater, just simply adored them. WARNING, ADULT DINNER ONLY!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love to cook, somehow, I never made a rack of lamb. Always opted for lamb chops or lamb steak. It was time to give it go. I used this recipe. Made a slight adjustment, only because my husband and I are low carb eaters. I simply subbed the 1/2 cup of bread cups to 1/4 c of Almond meal. Figured the Almond meal was more finely ground, so I used less. Kept everything else the same, except the pre-seasoning salt and pepper, Did not measure just liberally seasoned. It was fantastic!!!! Loved it, and it was low carb to boot! Thank you so much! I am adding this to one of our often made meals. Thanks Jennine!!!! :)) P.S. Bought the Frenched 8 bone Rack of lamb at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and fantastic flavor. Used dried rosemary as fresh was not available. Took about 18 minutes for desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was very good , the only thing was some of crust on bottom was a abit burned so I just scraped it off over all it was very good, this was my practice one next time for company it was that good. I cooked it 20 minutes and was pick in middle but done . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
totally the best rack of lamb recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. I've been eyeing an 8 rib lamb cut in my store forever, but the $15 price curbed my appetite. After I saw this recipe, I decided to bite the bullet. I am so elated I did. This may become my holiday centerpiece. While the recipe sounds time consuming, it actually comes to the table faster than any holiday entree I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe! It took a bit longer than the 18 mins but that's probably our older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States