Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe; easy to prepare with awesome results - I added quartered fingerling potatoes tossed with olive oil, salt, pepper and rosemary into pan with lamb. Panko crumbs made a nice crisp coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was delicious! Few changes were panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and I added a little horseradish to the mustard. A nice change from my normal recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday last year. We had only ever eaten lamb in high quality restaurants before so this was our first home attempt. Served with a red wine sauce, it was a huge hit for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Never cooked a rack of lamb before, but saw this recipe and it sounds so good I had to give it a try. Glad I did, even the pickiest of the cousins ate this up!! Meat was tender and juicy. Tryed it on Pork Chops and got the same result...mmmm, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I'd never attempted lamb before thinking it was too tricky. This recipe makes it nearly THE most uncomplicated, easy and seriously delicious entree I now can make without hours of effort!! We absolutely loved it!! I've made it several times now, even for a family birthday dinner knowing it will come out just perfectly cooked. Would make a wonderful holiday recipe that allows the chef some time to enjoy the holiday too!! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Wonderful tender, succulent lamb . Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Needed more cooking time for Med Rare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was my first time serving lamb at a formal table (filled with Italians who are famous for their culinary discretion). It was a major hit and the overall adjective was 'exquisite'; the highest compliment an Italian knows how to give for their food. This recipe is a winner! The only change I made was on the cooking temperature and times at the suggestion of my butcher: 390F, 200C for 55 minutes on a rack for 8 people. A longer cooking time gave me the opportunity to enjoy cocktails as well as the first soup course with my guests and the lamb was ready to serve at just the right time. I served it with a mint sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved this easy recipe for lamb. I needed to cook quite a bit longer for med/rare. Didn't have breadcrumbs, but didn't miss them either. Used thyme instead of rosemary 'cause it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this for our anniversary. I couldn't find a rack of lamb so went with a lamb chop. When I followed the instructions, I lost all the breading in the pan. With the second batch, I skipped the searing part, coated the chop first and went straight into the pan. I left it covered for about 10 minutes on medium heat before flipping and cooking an additional 5 minutes. The coating stayed on and was quite tasty. For the bread-less chops, they also had a very nice flavor (and I don't care much for lamb but I'll prepare it again using this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States