Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect for a classic rack of lamb. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. I use Panko bread crumbs; much better than Italian in my opinion. I agree with other reviewers; use less salt. I also like to double the rosemary; you can never use enough rosemary. Now for the sauce: I used the recipe for the lamb feta burgers with some tweaks. Instead of all sour cream, go half and half with greek yogurt. Also, double the mint and prepare it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe was right on...Yum...cooking time was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb, but the recipe and the comment recommending how to order it at the butcher (frenched & with the chine bone removed) made it easy! I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked it at a lower temp for 45 minutes, then increased to 400 for 15, but next time I'll follow the recipe. I like my meat medium rare and the slow cook method had it well done and not as juicy as I expected. I will be trying this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tender - Tasty - Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was by far the best lamb I ever had, and I've eaten plenty of lamb in my lifetime. I was crunched for time and skipped the whole searing process and it was still amazing! I'm making it again tomorrow night, but this time allowing more time for searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've been told by numerous people that this is the best lamb they've ever had. I've served this on Football Sunday and for Christmas Dinner (literally). It's absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe was really good as it stands and the Rack of Lamb was easy for anyone to cook. Mine was rare at about 13 minutes in the oven at 450 as prescribed at 135 degrees. I ended up making a currant sauce from another recipe on Allrecipes and they went together great. I think for next time I would use less breadcrumbs, maybe just a little bit like less than 1/4 cup, the crust was tasty but I would go with less as it was too breadcrumy, and I would also consider searing AFTER putting on the breadcrumb mixture as opposed to before to cook the breadcrumbs a bit. I really liked the breadcrumb / rosemary mixture and would consider using it for home fries or breakfast potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved this! It was very expensive, but paid off for my family, my 2 year old daughter kept asking for more even after we told her there was no more, could definately have used 2 racks, althought then it would have been a $40 dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States