Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe was right on...Yum...cooking time was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb, but the recipe and the comment recommending how to order it at the butcher (frenched & with the chine bone removed) made it easy! I followed another reviewers suggestion and cooked it at a lower temp for 45 minutes, then increased to 400 for 15, but next time I'll follow the recipe. I like my meat medium rare and the slow cook method had it well done and not as juicy as I expected. I will be trying this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Tender - Tasty - Delish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was by far the best lamb I ever had, and I've eaten plenty of lamb in my lifetime. I was crunched for time and skipped the whole searing process and it was still amazing! I'm making it again tomorrow night, but this time allowing more time for searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've been told by numerous people that this is the best lamb they've ever had. I've served this on Football Sunday and for Christmas Dinner (literally). It's absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This recipe was really good as it stands and the Rack of Lamb was easy for anyone to cook. Mine was rare at about 13 minutes in the oven at 450 as prescribed at 135 degrees. I ended up making a currant sauce from another recipe on Allrecipes and they went together great. I think for next time I would use less breadcrumbs, maybe just a little bit like less than 1/4 cup, the crust was tasty but I would go with less as it was too breadcrumy, and I would also consider searing AFTER putting on the breadcrumb mixture as opposed to before to cook the breadcrumbs a bit. I really liked the breadcrumb / rosemary mixture and would consider using it for home fries or breakfast potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved this! It was very expensive, but paid off for my family, my 2 year old daughter kept asking for more even after we told her there was no more, could definately have used 2 racks, althought then it would have been a $40 dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
What a delicious recipe! Definitely will be making this one again. Thanks! Made this again tonight and it was even better, I think! I got my lamb at Sam's Club (on sale for $17.00) so there were 2 racks. I doubled the recipe to accommodate the 2 racks and made the recipe exactly as written. I can say that the other reviews on the salt were correct. Don't eliminate it, but do cut it back a bit because mine was a little on the salty side. I served it with some mashed potatoes and the green bean almandine recipe from this site (which is amazing, btw) and the meal was better than anything you could get in a nice restaurant. All in all, I think my ENTIRE meal was $20.00 and there was enough to feed at least 4 people. Try getting THAT at a cheap restaurant, much less one of the nicer ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe! Much better than the Lamb Stew we tried before from allrecipes.com. We didn't have dijon mustard so we used regular mustard and the lamb came out great. I also followed everyone else's review and used less salt. We cooked the lamb for 12 minutes in the oven. Would definitely be using this recipe again! Also, I would like to add that there was about half the of the bread crumb mix left over. Not a big deal, since we'll probably use it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Turned out beautifully! Bought a lovely rack from Toronto's St Lawrence Market (i'm sure starting with good quality helps), my first attempt at lamb in any form. I used grainy dijon and it was excellent. For the pan-searing part, I'll be using canola oil next time, in place of olive oil, which started smoking almost the moment the lamb when in the pan. Bravo! You made me confident about lamb! Next up, leg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States