Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The taste is really, really good, but I think the baking time might be slightly off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Hathaway Leigh
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved it and would definitely make it again for guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is one of the best things I've ever cooked. I have made this twice already and LOVED IT. It tastes likes something out of a fancy restaurant, yet I'm only 11 years old and could make this easily. I will me making this again and again and again, because a recipe this good can't get old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious, tender, flavorful lamb. I used dried rosemary and reduced the amount to 1 Tbsp, because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I cooked my 1.5 lb rack for 15 minutes at 450, reduced the temperature to 400 for another 5 minutes and then rested it for 5 minutes, and it was a perfect medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved this recipe - really impressed my family when i made this Christmas Eve. Easy to follow recipe and i was amazed how delish it was! cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have never cooked rack of lamb before so I was very anxious about cooking it. I found this recipe and decided to try it. I substituted the Dijon with honey mustard only because that was all I had. It turned out great but it definitely took longer than the suggested 18 minutes. I ended up cooking it for almost 38 minutes. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wow! 14 minutes was a nice medium rare for me, make sure you leave the lamb out of the fridge for about an hour before you cook it. Be generous with the dijon and bread crumbs, soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent. Followed the recipe nearly exactly, with just a bit less salt. I had a 1.25lb rack and 14 minutes in the oven produced a perfect medium rare. When I took it out of the oven the thermometer read 115F. I let it sit for 5 mins and it was excellent. The instructions for the bread crumb rub produced way more than I needed. Next time I will only use half of the rub recipe for a single rack. Of course I also seared and roasted in a red hot cast iron pan which I highly recommend for fast cooking any good meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! The combination of fresh rosemary and garlic give a special flavour for the recipe. Beside that, it is very easy to cook and you can make a good impression with this sophisticated dish. First time I bought the Rack of Lamb in a small store close to my place and they chopped it into pieces, not good, I did not like. After that I bought from Costco, and it was excellent! Less fat and I cooked the whole piece as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm addicted to this recipe! I've made it without the bread crumbs, and it's still super tasty! I've stopped measuring the dijon and just use the amount needed to cover the entire rack (usually more than 1 tbl). I have never been able to bake it for only 12-18 min, usually needs around 25-30 min for me to get medium-rare, and meat thermometers are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States