Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Man do I love a good lamb recipe. My wife and I cooked this on the very rare side and it was amazing. This was a little different than another recipe that we tried and we used a stone ground mustard this time. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the first time I have ever cooked lamb. I ate it once before at an overpriced restaurant and wasn't impressed.. (I realize now what I tried was severely well done).. I cooked my rack of lamb 12 minutes and got a beautiful medium rare. This lamb was so delicious and tender! Crust tasted great! Only thing I changed was the rosemary.. I only had dried (used little a less than a tbsp). This recipe definitely only serves 2 unless you are serving a bunch of sides.. I served with a rice dish and pita bread. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC77HEP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was the first time I have ever cooked or eaten lamb, and it was wonderful! I wanted to try something different and nice for dinner. I was not happy about the price of a rack of lamb, and I almost got 2 racks, but decided against it. One rack was enough for the three of us. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I am planning on making this over the weekend. iIhave 10-12 people coming. Is it possible to cook three in a regular size oven or will it throw off the cooking time off? Any ideas would be appreciated as I am a bit of a novice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I spent too much time worrying, and when I did make it, it was easy but only feeds 2 not 4. Only changes I made were less garlic and salt. Had a lot of crumbs left over. Thanks to recipe buzz and Swiss Phil's blog help with photos: http://allrecipes.com/Cook/11602733/BlogEntry.aspx?postid=194854
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Un peu trop sale. Il faudrait couper le sel, mais autrement, recette delicieuse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Okay yes yes yes this is some f'ing good lamb but not enough for 4 people maybe 2. ohh I just cant tell you enough that this is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The best lamb I've ever had. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made this for Valentine's Day/husband's birthday dinner and it was a big hit! I adjusted it like "msp" suggested by sauteing the garlic and some shallots in olive oil then adding the rosemary, thyme and the bread crumbs. I also used very little salt. I baked the lamb for 12 minutes and then an additional 2-3 minutes and it turned out a beautiful medium rare. Only suggestion by my husband was to finish it off under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp up the bread crumb "crust" and eliminate the additional 2-3 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I have never cooked lamb before and was very nervous to try. This recipe was so simple! It was the best lamb I've ever had, by far! My husband and I picked this for our Valentines dinner and I am so happy we did! Will cook again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States