Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The coating on this is awesome! Be sure to use a meat thermometer, and most importantly, put it in the correct spot. If the thermometer is too close to one of the bones, you will get an incorrect reading - as i did and the meat was way too rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Couldn't have asked for a better Christmas dinner! Cooked up so quick and was so easy. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I used lamb chops with this recipe. At first i was worried that it wouldn't work, but they were delicious. I browned the chops, brushed with mustard, then rolled the edges of the chop in the breadcrumb mix. I baked them at 400 degrees for about 8-10 minutes, until they were medium. Put it atop baby red garlic mashed potatoes, sided with sweet corn and a strawberry almond spinach salad. The breadcrumb edges gave the perfect amount of seasoning and crunch, and the mustard gave it just a touch of tang. Possibly one of the best meals I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner with my husband. He had never had lamb before and absolutely loved it. We will definitely be making this again. Simple, relatively easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I had never cooked lamb before but it was my husbands bday and he loves lamb. This turned out beautifully! I added a little more garlic (we love it) but other than that I didnt change anything. The timing works out if you dont pull the lamb straight out of the fridge. Let it sit out on your counter while you are prepping everything else. Great recipe- will def. be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fast, Easy, and Delicious. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!! This was the first time I have ever made Rack of lamb...it melted in our mouths. I had two racks of about 8 or 9 bones. I doubled the recipe. It was out-of-this-world good. I served with baby potatoes and broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't follow your recipe precisely, but it still turned out better than lamb I've had in any restaurant in the U.S., England, Greece, or France. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niquila!!!
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Excellent! No need to say anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niquila!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States