Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was my first time serving lamb at a formal table (filled with Italians who are famous for their culinary discretion). It was a major hit and the overall adjective was 'exquisite'; the highest compliment an Italian knows how to give for their food. This recipe is a winner! The only change I made was on the cooking temperature and times at the suggestion of my butcher: 390F, 200C for 55 minutes on a rack for 8 people. A longer cooking time gave me the opportunity to enjoy cocktails as well as the first soup course with my guests and the lamb was ready to serve at just the right time. I served it with a mint sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Loved this easy recipe for lamb. I needed to cook quite a bit longer for med/rare. Didn't have breadcrumbs, but didn't miss them either. Used thyme instead of rosemary 'cause it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this for our anniversary. I couldn't find a rack of lamb so went with a lamb chop. When I followed the instructions, I lost all the breading in the pan. With the second batch, I skipped the searing part, coated the chop first and went straight into the pan. I left it covered for about 10 minutes on medium heat before flipping and cooking an additional 5 minutes. The coating stayed on and was quite tasty. For the bread-less chops, they also had a very nice flavor (and I don't care much for lamb but I'll prepare it again using this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Second time having lamb (first time was awful) and this recipe was great. We have food allergies, so I had to make a couple substitions: Chex rice in place of bread crumbs, omitted garlic, used aged balsamic vinegar in place of mustard. The lamb was a little too pink for me, so I seared the individual chops on the stovetop after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Just a great recipe, when we have lamb chops this is the only one to use. I always make a beefstock and red wine gravy to go with this. wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Kartinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was hands down the best thing I have ever made. I used whole wheat bread crumbs because that is all I had and I'm glad I did because the topping came out very crispy and dark. I cooked it very rare and everyone agreed that it was the best lamb they have ever had. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
excellent... ratio of olive oil to brad was a lil off.. add a bit more breadcrumbs and its divine. mine took 14 min rested for 7 and was rare so bewars if u dont love rare lamb like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out terrific. My first time ever cooking or eating lamb. I wanted to try something new and different for Easter this year and this was it. The entire family raved on how good it turned out. I followed the advise of others and added minced garlic to the pan along with a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Yummy, yummy it tasted good and it's now in my tummy. However, either my oven tempeture is not set correctly or the time recommended is off for the size of Rack Of Lamb (2.38lbs) that I purchased. The lamb was room tempeture prior to cooking. Even so, when it was all said and done it took approx. 1hr to cook the lamb to medium well. Other than having to warm up my entire Easter meal over again twice. Everything tuned out delishiously. The Rack of Lamb was worth the wait. I'm well please. Thank you for posting. This is deffinetly a keeper and possibly the beginning of an Easter dinner tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This lamb dish deserves its 5-star rating - I used honey mustard since I didn't have dijon, and it was incredible. It's on the menu for Easter this year. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States