Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I've eaten rack of lamb many times at restaurants, but this is my first time making at home. I bought a small rack of lamb at Costco, followed this recipe to the letter, and it measures up to any I've ever eaten at a restaurant. There is one thing that bothers me about this recipe, and that is although it mentions checking the temperature with a meat thermometer, it gives you no idea what the temperature should be. If I'm not mistaken, most racks are served "medium," and I had to go to another source to find out what the temperature should be. For any of you who may not know, cooking to 130 degrees F will give you a beautiful rack of lamb cooked perfectly to medium. This certainly is a splurge nutritionally and one that I wouldn't do often, but it was a treat and absolutely delicious. Wonderful recipe JENNINE1980.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great. I didn't have bread crumbs but used what I had on hand, which was panko. Although the lamb was at room temperature when I started cooking it took about 1/2 hour as we like it medium. It came out tender and juicy. I'll have to try this with beef and pork as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I live alone is Saudi Arabia. I love to cook, but this recipe opened my eyes to how great food can be so easy to make - WONDERFUL AND INSPIRING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I would have used more salt but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Superb!! I followed the recipe exactly as indicated. The only thing I would change next time, would be extending the cooking time. I found the meat to be a little on the raw side. Other than that, the flavors were amazing! Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Agree with other reviews - easy and excellent - even my 6 year old ate some. Used Itialian seasoned bread crumbs, jar garlic, and dried rosemary and no salt. We like our well done so did 23:00 plus searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Totally agree with other reviewers that the dish was a little too salty. Personally I will omit the salt from the bread crumb mixture next time and only lightly season the lamb. Otherwise, it was super easy and made me look like a gourmet chef! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner last night and it was the best lamb I've ever had. I used panko flakes instead of bread crumbs (which is the norm in my house,) and kosher salt. It didn't even need mint sauce or mint jelly. The 12-minute oven time for rare was perfect. (1.5 lb. rack from Costco.) It served 2 of us and there's one large rib for left for my dinner tonight. Served it with scalloped potatoes, also from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb and I am so glad I used this recipe. It was great. I am not a big fan of rosemary so I used a little less rosemarry and added some tarragon. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tasty, juicy, wonderful tasting Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States