Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
My mother in-law and my husband both thought that they were eating at one of the finest resteraunts! The lamb took a little longer than I had anticipated and is a little bit messy, but well worth any of the trouble!!! So delicious ....!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My husband absolutely loves rack of lamb, and this recipe is a definite keeper. One of our favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Kane Naylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
My wife and I prepared this recipe with "Rack of Pork Loin", centre cut. We replaced the fresh rosemary with 1 tsp of dried rosemary and were delighted with the results. cooking time was longer than the stated time but ended up absolutely delicious..... Jerry and Rosa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
We made the rack of lamb for Easter dinner. It took a little longer to cook (about 35 minutes)... But it was a great success!!! Even my mother-in-law loved it! Thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My hubby and I both loved this recipe. The only thing I would do next time (and there WILL be a next time)is reduce the salt-perhaps not season the rack itself with salt...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
Got rave reviews even from the "I-don't-really-care-for-lamb" crowd at the dinner table. Cooked it for 20 minutes, followed all else to the letter, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was my first try at Rack of Lamb and it was not only easy, but very delicious. I did not have a meat thermometer and cooked it for 20 minutes. Next time I would cook it for about 25 minutes as it was a little to rare for my taste but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This one is easy to make and it turned out great! The only thing to be careful with is the amount of salt use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was very easy to make and so good! The presentation was wonderful, too. Since we like our lamb rare--very, very rare!--after 5 minutes at 450°, I turned the broiler on for 7 minutes. Perfect, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe is GREAT! My family just loved it. I didn't cut down on the salt at all like others had suggested. We dine out a great deal and like our foods with a lot of flavor. We just had it for Christmas (OK, not your usual meal) and already I've had 3 people ask for the recipe. It's so easy too. Even with 3 racks, I just seared each separately and then put all 3 in a large Calphalon shallow roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States