Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
What a delicious recipe! Definitely will be making this one again. Thanks! Made this again tonight and it was even better, I think! I got my lamb at Sam's Club (on sale for $17.00) so there were 2 racks. I doubled the recipe to accommodate the 2 racks and made the recipe exactly as written. I can say that the other reviews on the salt were correct. Don't eliminate it, but do cut it back a bit because mine was a little on the salty side. I served it with some mashed potatoes and the green bean almandine recipe from this site (which is amazing, btw) and the meal was better than anything you could get in a nice restaurant. All in all, I think my ENTIRE meal was $20.00 and there was enough to feed at least 4 people. Try getting THAT at a cheap restaurant, much less one of the nicer ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a GREAT recipe! Much better than the Lamb Stew we tried before from allrecipes.com. We didn't have dijon mustard so we used regular mustard and the lamb came out great. I also followed everyone else's review and used less salt. We cooked the lamb for 12 minutes in the oven. Would definitely be using this recipe again! Also, I would like to add that there was about half the of the bread crumb mix left over. Not a big deal, since we'll probably use it for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Turned out beautifully! Bought a lovely rack from Toronto's St Lawrence Market (i'm sure starting with good quality helps), my first attempt at lamb in any form. I used grainy dijon and it was excellent. For the pan-searing part, I'll be using canola oil next time, in place of olive oil, which started smoking almost the moment the lamb when in the pan. Bravo! You made me confident about lamb! Next up, leg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Tried last night for the first time. Awsome!!! Whole famliy, especially the kids LOVED it. Will definately be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great recipe; easy to prepare with awesome results - I added quartered fingerling potatoes tossed with olive oil, salt, pepper and rosemary into pan with lamb. Panko crumbs made a nice crisp coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was delicious! Few changes were panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and I added a little horseradish to the mustard. A nice change from my normal recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday last year. We had only ever eaten lamb in high quality restaurants before so this was our first home attempt. Served with a red wine sauce, it was a huge hit for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Never cooked a rack of lamb before, but saw this recipe and it sounds so good I had to give it a try. Glad I did, even the pickiest of the cousins ate this up!! Meat was tender and juicy. Tryed it on Pork Chops and got the same result...mmmm, mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I'd never attempted lamb before thinking it was too tricky. This recipe makes it nearly THE most uncomplicated, easy and seriously delicious entree I now can make without hours of effort!! We absolutely loved it!! I've made it several times now, even for a family birthday dinner knowing it will come out just perfectly cooked. Would make a wonderful holiday recipe that allows the chef some time to enjoy the holiday too!! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Wonderful tender, succulent lamb . Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States