Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent. Followed the recipe nearly exactly, with just a bit less salt. I had a 1.25lb rack and 14 minutes in the oven produced a perfect medium rare. When I took it out of the oven the thermometer read 115F. I let it sit for 5 mins and it was excellent. The instructions for the bread crumb rub produced way more than I needed. Next time I will only use half of the rub recipe for a single rack. Of course I also seared and roasted in a red hot cast iron pan which I highly recommend for fast cooking any good meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! The combination of fresh rosemary and garlic give a special flavour for the recipe. Beside that, it is very easy to cook and you can make a good impression with this sophisticated dish. First time I bought the Rack of Lamb in a small store close to my place and they chopped it into pieces, not good, I did not like. After that I bought from Costco, and it was excellent! Less fat and I cooked the whole piece as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm addicted to this recipe! I've made it without the bread crumbs, and it's still super tasty! I've stopped measuring the dijon and just use the amount needed to cover the entire rack (usually more than 1 tbl). I have never been able to bake it for only 12-18 min, usually needs around 25-30 min for me to get medium-rare, and meat thermometers are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight. Lamb turned out very moist, but it was very salty, I already reduced the salt to 1 1/4 tsp, next time, I would only use 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have tasted a lot of restaurant quality rack of lamb and this by day is the best I have ever tasted, I did not have rosemary and used italian seasoning instead and cut back a bit on the salt . I give this 10 stars, a must try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My husband and my 3 year old son loves this. The only problem I had was keeping the breading on when cutting it. I do not know if I did something wrong but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I got rave reviews, and it was simple and easy to put together, even with a roomful of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazing - I always change to taste - and I don't measure unless I'm baking - here are my alterations to this amazing base recipe: minced and mixed the rosemary and thyme, with one chopped garlic glove - put in a smaller dish and added enough olive oil to coat/marinate - sea salt and cracked pepper to taste. Let sit - did a two to one mixture of Dijon mustard and apricot preserves for the basting; used panko crumbs, mixed in with herb/oil mixture right before coating.. AMAZING! I also added shallots to the cast iron skillet prior to searing. I wish I could upload a pic! It was unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Making this recipe for the 4th time tonight! Love how the Dijon compliments the meat. My only tweak is that because I am celiac, I use gluten-free breadcrumbs or GF cornflake crumbs. Using the cornflake crumbs gives it a wonderful flavor...the crust can't be beat! How can you go wrong with garlic, breadcrumbs and rosemary? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and step-daughter had never had lamb before. I saw a petite rack at the store (8 bones) and picked it up. I followed the recipe exactly, and my only note is that, like other reviewers, the time was off slightly for Medium rare meat, but good lord, who cares?? My husband thought it was so good and pretty, he literally got out his smart phone, went to everyone's plate, and took pictures of the lamb as it was served. My step-daughter was SILENT throughout the ENTIRE MEAL, which NEVER happens. When she was done, she offered to do the dishes whenever I made it again in hopes I would make it again soon, and asked if instead of going out to eat for her birthday next year, if I could just make the same recipe of rack of lamb. This stuff literally almost had us moaning (ok, some of us did moan) at the table. EXQUISITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States