Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wow! 14 minutes was a nice medium rare for me, make sure you leave the lamb out of the fridge for about an hour before you cook it. Be generous with the dijon and bread crumbs, soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent. Followed the recipe nearly exactly, with just a bit less salt. I had a 1.25lb rack and 14 minutes in the oven produced a perfect medium rare. When I took it out of the oven the thermometer read 115F. I let it sit for 5 mins and it was excellent. The instructions for the bread crumb rub produced way more than I needed. Next time I will only use half of the rub recipe for a single rack. Of course I also seared and roasted in a red hot cast iron pan which I highly recommend for fast cooking any good meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I love this recipe! The combination of fresh rosemary and garlic give a special flavour for the recipe. Beside that, it is very easy to cook and you can make a good impression with this sophisticated dish. First time I bought the Rack of Lamb in a small store close to my place and they chopped it into pieces, not good, I did not like. After that I bought from Costco, and it was excellent! Less fat and I cooked the whole piece as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm addicted to this recipe! I've made it without the bread crumbs, and it's still super tasty! I've stopped measuring the dijon and just use the amount needed to cover the entire rack (usually more than 1 tbl). I have never been able to bake it for only 12-18 min, usually needs around 25-30 min for me to get medium-rare, and meat thermometers are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight. Lamb turned out very moist, but it was very salty, I already reduced the salt to 1 1/4 tsp, next time, I would only use 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have tasted a lot of restaurant quality rack of lamb and this by day is the best I have ever tasted, I did not have rosemary and used italian seasoning instead and cut back a bit on the salt . I give this 10 stars, a must try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My husband and my 3 year old son loves this. The only problem I had was keeping the breading on when cutting it. I do not know if I did something wrong but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I got rave reviews, and it was simple and easy to put together, even with a roomful of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazing - I always change to taste - and I don't measure unless I'm baking - here are my alterations to this amazing base recipe: minced and mixed the rosemary and thyme, with one chopped garlic glove - put in a smaller dish and added enough olive oil to coat/marinate - sea salt and cracked pepper to taste. Let sit - did a two to one mixture of Dijon mustard and apricot preserves for the basting; used panko crumbs, mixed in with herb/oil mixture right before coating.. AMAZING! I also added shallots to the cast iron skillet prior to searing. I wish I could upload a pic! It was unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Making this recipe for the 4th time tonight! Love how the Dijon compliments the meat. My only tweak is that because I am celiac, I use gluten-free breadcrumbs or GF cornflake crumbs. Using the cornflake crumbs gives it a wonderful flavor...the crust can't be beat! How can you go wrong with garlic, breadcrumbs and rosemary? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States