Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe and so did my boyfriend!!! I followed the directions to the tee, and it came out perfect. Next time I will leave in the oven about another 7 minutes. I like mine more well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used a panko and bread crumb mixture for a more satisfying crunch. This is extremely good and you need not be a fan of lamb or dijon to apprecaite it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
YUMMMMO - Cooked this recipe exactly as the recipe states - did cook the lamb for 22 minutes in total for medium, how we like it, it was gorgeous, very succulent and the rosemary/garlic/breadcrumb crust was scrumptous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I followed this recipe to the T and it was excellent, I don't think you need to reduce the salt at all. If anything I might try using different herbs as some have suggested, but again, this is great just like it is. All the recipes I try I run them by my kids and my kids loved these. We will be having these for Easter this year. I also loved how beautiful they looked when they were finished. I will put this in my box and make them when we have dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Hands down, the best I ever ate, either at home or at any restaurant. Watch the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSavage2005
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
While many at my dinner party enjoyed these very much, I thought they lacked flavor. I had never had lamb before, so maybe I just am not used to that kind of flavor. I would make them again and maybe change up the seasoning. This was a fun recipe to make and it looks impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSavage2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Simply outstanding, and easier to make than I thought. This made for a lovely Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! if you want to impress, this is the meal to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We had this for Christmas dinner. I made it with gluten free bread crumbs and a simple mint, sugar and lemon water sauce. It was an incredible HIT! I will get one rack without the fat for myself next time but my husband LOVED it fat on. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe was the bomb! Made it for Christmas dinner and it was a feast. Do not change the recipe one bit. I even used the bread crumbs, minced garlic, and rosemary mixture on some chicken thighs for those people who do not like lamb - and it tastes delicious. I highly recommend this for any special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States