Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe! It took a bit longer than the 18 mins but that's probably our older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved it! I will make it again! I served it with mint jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was great. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Did these in our Roaster oven for my wife for Mothers Day. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Get over the intimidation of Lamb.Yum! This my first attempt at preparing this dish. I typically reserve it for nice dinner dates in which a chef prepares it. I will no longer spend astronomical dollars on a meal that is soooooo easy to prepare. My family loved it. We were literally still thinking about it at bedtime and I walked away feeling like this was the easiest and most rewarding meal I have ever made.I purchased packaged lamb from Sam's Club and 2 racks of seven were in there which was perfect for my family of 4. All of my ingredients were fresh down to the bread crumbs. I didn't have stale bread so I purchased a French loaf the eve before and cored the inside then toasted under the broiler. Tip-If your bread is too soft it will stick in a gummy manner in your blender/processor. I recommend taking your lamb out of the fridge no less than an hour before to bring the chill off considerably for a precise cooking time. Go easy on the Dijon and salt as they can be overpowering. I cooked mine according to directions and left it slightly pick in the center. If you overcook it or prepare it until it is well done it will be tough. Remember fresh is best and good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly as written. the lamb was very moist. We chose to cook for 18mins because we didn't want it bloody or pink. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I don't have a working meat thermometer right now, but I do have a brand-new, accurate oven so I thought that cooking the meat for 16 minutes would give me a medium doneness. Unfortunately, it was very rare even after letting it sit for 10 minutes. Edible, but I would have preferred it to be more thoroughly cooked. I also thought it was too garlic-y, but that may be due to the fact that I used pre-chopped garlic. The dijon was nice - I would have preferred less breading, less garlic and more dijon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was the first that I actually cooked lamb. This recipe was just amazing. The only thing I would change about it, is adding less salt, otherwise, we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I do not eat lamb, but my other half enjoyed it very much. It was actually my first time every making lamb so I was a bit nervous about how it would turn out. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Lamb Chops because my store did not have a rack of lamb. He did say he would like for me to make this for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was fantastic,we love lamb! We fixed up and then couldn't cook it till the next day it was amazing. The flavours were so good when you leave it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States