Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good recipe. Simple. Quick. However, for me cook time in the oven was 35 minutes for medium. I doubled the fresh rosemary which worked out well. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made this recipe for Easter. It was so easy and It was absolutely beautiful. All of the OOHs and AAHs made me feel like a real chef. But the confirmation came when my father asked me to make it for Mother's Day. I have always used allrecipes.com for new recipes. AWESOME! is all I can say. THANKS!!! And try this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
All I can say is Oh MY G-D! Best lamb ever. I did cook it a little longer than the recipe said but I had an American rack of lamb which is larger than the New Zealand variety. If you make this for company, you will blow their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Best I ever had! (followed to a t)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA MADISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious!! added Moroccan moztard and it was amazing! delicious sauce my husband called it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delish!!! Have to do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
YUM!!! I picked this recipe to serve for Easter dinner, based on the reviews, but really, I was thinking- it can't be THAT good, maybe they didn't publish the bad reviews. Don't think that- this is awesome, awesome lamb! It didn't have that heavy gamey taste and the crusty part was so yummy! Instead of breadcrumbs I used crushed breakfast cereal, because I didn't have breadcrumbs at home, and I used less salt (based on other reviews) I also used fresh thyme along with the rosemary and I cooked the meat longer, because I like mine well done. When I first read the directions, I was afraid it would be difficult, but after I started it was so easy. I never imagined that it could be so easy, quick and look great for presentation, too. Everybody enjoyed it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The lamb turned out very tasty. It was moist and flavorful. I used the grainy dijon musturd, which gave it a little more texture to the dish. Loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy to follow and it turned out great. I would use a little bit less salt than the recipe calls for, but other than that, its a guest pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this today for Easter. It was delicious and idiot proof. The center was medium rare and the side chops were medium well. Everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper. I omitted all salt and used a champagne mustard. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States