Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious!! added Moroccan moztard and it was amazing! delicious sauce my husband called it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delish!!! Have to do it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
YUM!!! I picked this recipe to serve for Easter dinner, based on the reviews, but really, I was thinking- it can't be THAT good, maybe they didn't publish the bad reviews. Don't think that- this is awesome, awesome lamb! It didn't have that heavy gamey taste and the crusty part was so yummy! Instead of breadcrumbs I used crushed breakfast cereal, because I didn't have breadcrumbs at home, and I used less salt (based on other reviews) I also used fresh thyme along with the rosemary and I cooked the meat longer, because I like mine well done. When I first read the directions, I was afraid it would be difficult, but after I started it was so easy. I never imagined that it could be so easy, quick and look great for presentation, too. Everybody enjoyed it and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The lamb turned out very tasty. It was moist and flavorful. I used the grainy dijon musturd, which gave it a little more texture to the dish. Loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy to follow and it turned out great. I would use a little bit less salt than the recipe calls for, but other than that, its a guest pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this today for Easter. It was delicious and idiot proof. The center was medium rare and the side chops were medium well. Everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper. I omitted all salt and used a champagne mustard. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
OMGosh... I love Lamb. This is my favorite. It is better than what you have to pay $30.00 or more at a good restaurant. I go to Sam's Club and get the two pack. (Watch out because some have only one rack, and the rack is much bigger.) I pay $16-$21 for two racks. (one for now and one for later !!) My wife don't eat Lamb, so Yum to Me. This size rack cooks PERFECTLY for me in 14 minutes. This gives a perfect med rare to medium doneness. Do not overcook, but I do not like to poke a hole in my meat either, as the juices will definitely run out. Just trust the timer and change accordingly next time. (My time includes EXACTLY 1 1/2 to 2 minutes of browning on each of three sides using high heat in a cast iron (lodge) skillet.) It rests around 2-3 minutes after browning prior to applying crust and dijon mustard. DO LET IT REST !! Worth the short wait to keep juices in the meat. Try this simple mint sauce. 1/3 c. white wine vinegar, 1/4 c. sugar, and 1/4 c. fresh chopped mint. Bring to boil. set pan on ice cubes to make sauce cool before using. (FAB !!) You will be hooked on this Lamb !! I want some more right NOW...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The flavor was good, but I halved the rosemary and garlic, and even then it was a bit over-powering. I halved the salt based on others' recommendations, as well. I cooked it twice as long as indicated before it got to the correct temperature. It was moist and tender and had a good flavor, but just a bit too much flavor. Thank you for sharing it. I have always wanted to try to make lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Outstanding. Made this for the hubby and me last night. Restaurant quality meal and definitely company worthy. I cooked it a little longer than stated, but I took it right out of the fridge. Definitely will repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kylewheeler
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Was great!! Bought a slab at the local WM for around $5. Seared the lamb, and while I was doing that, I had some charcoal heating up in the grill. Grilled until meat thermometer said around 150. Lamb shared the grill with some asparagus seasoned with salt +pepper. Also made the pumpkin cheesecake II recipe. Was delicious! Will probably use the breading for other things as well (steaks, chicken, pork). Only downside was the quality of the meat from WM. I'd buy at a meat market if possible, and will definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States