Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My wife and I made this for our family's Valentine's Day dinner. Our oldest (12) is a huge fan of lamb and our youngest (9) can be counted on to always eat lamb chops as well. We followed the recipe almost to the letter. The only departures we made were using dried rosemary and garlic. This was a huge hit! My wife commented that she has had lamb in a lot of places/countries and tasted numerous preparations but this was by far the best she has ever had. We bought the lamb at Sam's Club and there were a total of 17 pieces when carved. Sadly, a huge argument broke out over who would get piece #17...ultimately, my wife shamed the 12 year old into giving it up. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good. Tasted like it was coked at a 5 star restaurant. I added a little more garlic to the recipe just because I like garlic. I added some garlic while searing the lamb. Lot's of fun to cook. I made it for our Valentines Day dinner. My wife smiled loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe is so flavorful and delicious. We skipped the searing on the stove, seasoned with a little salt and pepper, spread the mustard and a little olive oil on the meat, then put the breadcrumb mixture on and roasted the rack at 425 degrees until medium rare, about 35 minutes. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I typically like to marinate food for awhile to ensure the meat is tasty. Did not have to do it with this recipe at all. Tasted GREAT fresh out of the oven and was STILL delicious after reheating. Instead of using fresh bread crumbs, I used one of those ready made Italian breadcrumbs. It was GREAT. Highly recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Love the simplicity yet tastisiness of this recipe!! Even I can cook this successfully I definitely don't know my way around the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This dish is incredible as is. We did not cover the bones before roasting, and they were still presentable. Simple recipe, excellent results. We will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
awesome for us rack of lamb beginners. it really was simple and putting the foil on the bone ends was a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a very simple recipe for any cooking level. I don't cook a lot of lamb so I figured I would try a simple recipe. I changed it a little bit to suit my pallet. OUTSTANDING. Use this recipe as a base and change it to make one of your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States