Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner with my husband. He had never had lamb before and absolutely loved it. We will definitely be making this again. Simple, relatively easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I had never cooked lamb before but it was my husbands bday and he loves lamb. This turned out beautifully! I added a little more garlic (we love it) but other than that I didnt change anything. The timing works out if you dont pull the lamb straight out of the fridge. Let it sit out on your counter while you are prepping everything else. Great recipe- will def. be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Fast, Easy, and Delicious. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!! This was the first time I have ever made Rack of lamb...it melted in our mouths. I had two racks of about 8 or 9 bones. I doubled the recipe. It was out-of-this-world good. I served with baby potatoes and broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't follow your recipe precisely, but it still turned out better than lamb I've had in any restaurant in the U.S., England, Greece, or France. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niquila!!!
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Excellent! No need to say anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niquila!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! My first time cooking lamb so I was a little scared. I prepared an overnight of red wine, balsamic vinegar, fresh garlich, fresh rosemary and salt and pepper. Then followed the recipe exactly omitting only adding more salt and pepper. So tender and tasty! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
absolutely great recipe - so tasty and sooo easy! I didn't use not even halft the amount of salt stated (in fact I pretty much swapped the salt and pepper quantities around) also, I used slightly less rosemary so it wasn't so overpowering. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Best meal we have ever had. Had chops and not a rack. Made it with maroccan cousous and the mint sauce someone suggested. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If I could give this a 1,000 stars i would! This was great! I did not have to change anything on here which is a first. It came out so good. We talked about it all night how good dinner was and how much we wished we had left overs for tomorrow. Thanks so much! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States