Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really really really good. I cooked a small rack for 30 mins at 350 and it turnied out perfectly. I also used oats rather than bread crumbs and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This came out wonderful. Although I took it out at 125 degrees thinking the resting period would bring it up to 130 to 135 degrees. Definately operator error, so leave it in to your desired temp. This recipe is great, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I have been making a modified version of this for years. Slather the rack in minced garlic the night before and place in a zip lock bag and place in the fridge. Just prior to cooking coat the rack with the Dijon mustard and roll the rack in the bread crumbs. I've never cooked mine in the oven, always on the grill on a medium high heat. They are awesome!! I am a salt lover, but, omit the salt, pepper and rosemary. Nothing else is needed and they are simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is the second time I've made this recipe. It wasn't bad the first time around, but it was by far better the second time around. Any time I can get my kids to eat lamb, I know it rocks!! This recipe is definitely a keeper in the stable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very delicious. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simple. Easy. Just plain delicious. BTW, I used Panko for a great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirfunk12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Perfect! I skipped the garlic and used crushed garlic focaccia croutons in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
If there were 6 stars to check I would do so. My husband was doubtful and I was skeptical, but this is the best recipe ever for rack of lamb! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good recipe. Simple. Quick. However, for me cook time in the oven was 35 minutes for medium. I doubled the fresh rosemary which worked out well. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States