Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If I could give this a 1,000 stars i would! This was great! I did not have to change anything on here which is a first. It came out so good. We talked about it all night how good dinner was and how much we wished we had left overs for tomorrow. Thanks so much! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy765
Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great flavor and tenderness. If you use seasoned bread crumbs, leave out some of the salt in the recipe. Also at the end, take the lamb out of the pan to rest so the bottom doesn't reabsorb the oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
this is frickin AMAZING! I made it with japanese bread crumbs instead and let me tell you my dad was floored! it was fantastic, if you like lamb this is a killer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheRocS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is the best combination of flavors for lamb. I used fresh, artisan garlic bread for the bread crumbs. While the oven was preheating I put the bead crumbs in to dry them out a bit and voila! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
*drool*... Good recipe, used a grill pan with metal handle + oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was my first time cooking lamb and it came out good. I thought it was a tad on the bland side. I think I will use more Dijon mustard next time and a bit more seasoning in the bread crumb mixture. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe and loved every last bite of it. Just fabulous. If I had to alter it it would be to used less salt and if needed add it at the table. Otherwise it was just delish and I will make this all the time when we get a craving for lamb. Good enough for a dinner party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkie Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I have been making this for years now in three different countries i have moved and lived. when it is hard to get fresh rosemary, i substituted with italian seasoning. It works just fine. I often use panko bread crumbs which makes it more crisp. I serve it with couscous and grilled veggies. always a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States