Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I cooked this recipe yesterday..... almost exactly as written - I used Panko crumbs. It was easy to prep., cook, and serve. And it tasted absolutely wonderful. I will certainly cook this dish again and not change a thing when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Was very good. A little too much salt though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe. My store did not have rack of lamb so I got a butterflied lamb leg I reduced the heat to 350 and cooked it for 45 mins and it was perfect. This was only because for the thicker cut of meat it needs to cook slower. Still came out delicious. I did reduce salt to only on the rub none in the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious, and relatively quick and easy! I also did a dried cherry red wine demi glaze for dipping to add sweetness and they woent very nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is my go-to rub for any cut of lamb. The flavors marry with the meat so well, I always get rave reviews--even from people who say they "hate" lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have never reviewed anything, but I just had to review this. Absolutely phenomenal!! I just made this for my boyfriend for our new years eve dinner and he said it was hands down the best meal he ever had. He said it was fine restaurant quality. The only thing I changed was the amount of salt (I just used a little to season the meat - just a pinch or so) and I used panko bread crumbs. This was sooooo delicious! We had it with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was finger licking good. Because I didn't let the rack of lamb sit at room temperature, I left it in the over for about 7 additional minutes. It came out perfectly tender with a little bit of pink meat left in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So good. So easy. Great presentation to the guests too. Hot , the chicks will love this. Thank you Jennie1980 because this is now my goto meal to impress a girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The coating on this is awesome! Be sure to use a meat thermometer, and most importantly, put it in the correct spot. If the thermometer is too close to one of the bones, you will get an incorrect reading - as i did and the meat was way too rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Couldn't have asked for a better Christmas dinner! Cooked up so quick and was so easy. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States