Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I've eaten rack of lamb many times at restaurants, but this is my first time making at home. I bought a small rack of lamb at Costco, followed this recipe to the letter, and it measures up to any I've ever eaten at a restaurant. There is one thing that bothers me about this recipe, and that is although it mentions checking the temperature with a meat thermometer, it gives you no idea what the temperature should be. If I'm not mistaken, most racks are served "medium," and I had to go to another source to find out what the temperature should be. For any of you who may not know, cooking to 130 degrees F will give you a beautiful rack of lamb cooked perfectly to medium. This certainly is a splurge nutritionally and one that I wouldn't do often, but it was a treat and absolutely delicious. Wonderful recipe JENNINE1980.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great. I didn't have bread crumbs but used what I had on hand, which was panko. Although the lamb was at room temperature when I started cooking it took about 1/2 hour as we like it medium. It came out tender and juicy. I'll have to try this with beef and pork as was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I live alone is Saudi Arabia. I love to cook, but this recipe opened my eyes to how great food can be so easy to make - WONDERFUL AND INSPIRING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I would have used more salt but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Superb!! I followed the recipe exactly as indicated. The only thing I would change next time, would be extending the cooking time. I found the meat to be a little on the raw side. Other than that, the flavors were amazing! Thanks for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Agree with other reviews - easy and excellent - even my 6 year old ate some. Used Itialian seasoned bread crumbs, jar garlic, and dried rosemary and no salt. We like our well done so did 23:00 plus searing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Totally agree with other reviewers that the dish was a little too salty. Personally I will omit the salt from the bread crumb mixture next time and only lightly season the lamb. Otherwise, it was super easy and made me look like a gourmet chef! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner last night and it was the best lamb I've ever had. I used panko flakes instead of bread crumbs (which is the norm in my house,) and kosher salt. It didn't even need mint sauce or mint jelly. The 12-minute oven time for rare was perfect. (1.5 lb. rack from Costco.) It served 2 of us and there's one large rib for left for my dinner tonight. Served it with scalloped potatoes, also from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first time making rack of lamb and I am so glad I used this recipe. It was great. I am not a big fan of rosemary so I used a little less rosemarry and added some tarragon. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tasty, juicy, wonderful tasting Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States