Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
We love this! Followed tips to let it reach room temp before starting to cook! Also to let it rest and finish cooking! The only thing I did different was to use honey dijon mustard,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryah
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
DELICIOUS!! Lovely dipped in balsamic too. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Best lamb I've ever had!! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Päivi Lester
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Wow - these were just great. I am not a huge lamb lover. But, I made this recipe and did a few of the extras suggested by others (like cooking the bread crumbs first with herbs, garlic, etc.). This was a huge hit. The cooking instructions were also right on point. It came out exactly like we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
extremely tender. Everyone loves it! I actually have to put the racks for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe! I had never made a rack of lamb before. I purchased a 1.36 lb. "frenched" rack of lamb at Costco. Based on reviews here, I brought it to room temperature by leaving it on the counter for one hour. I also only used half the salt called for, figuring more could be added later if needed. After searing the rack, I brushed with a stone ground mustard (since I didn't have Dijon on hand), then coated with the bread crumb mixture. I roasted it for 25 minutes. It came out perfectly! Still pink in the middle, but done enough for our tastes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophia Ibrahim
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
used parsley as had no rosemary. put in for full 18 mins and centre was still rare but tasted amazing! served with potato dauphinois and green beans. very happy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Never having had lamb in any form(that I can remember)I tried this recipe for dinner one night .My son is a cook and he lent me a hand or two in the kitchen. Dinner was on the table at 6:05 PM and enjoyed by all.Thanks to you we now have another recipe fit for company.Momb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores J. Horton-Basco
Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States