Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Martin Lawrence
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe, but put my own twist on adding a few spices. But it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The best lamb chops ever! my husband can't get enough of them. Also tried goat chops with this recipe and it was simply awesome. Thanks for sharing! Gatwiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect just as is! We made this for a special Valentine's dinner, and it was much better then going out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Caiti
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Holy hell this was good. I had never made rack of lamb before, but this was so easy and delicious. The only thing I would do differently is use less salt, but a bunch of people already said that, so. Mum wants me to make it for the family next weekend, so we shall see what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I would never make this again! The meat was too tough & under cook. All I could taste was mustard in the breading. Also, when we cut the meat, the breading fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I also tried this recipe with a lovely little New Zealand petite rack of lamb from Costco. Just enough for a dinner for two. After researching "Frenched", I discovered to my delight it had already been Frenched and proceeded with the recipe. I agree with other reviewers it was a bit salty (I used Grey Pupon to baste and that has some salt as well) so I will go with 1/2 teaspoon salt in the breading mixture next time but all in all, it was DIVINE!! I roasted it on convection roast at 425 degrees until an internal thermometer read 125 degrees and let it sit for 5 minutes--perfect rare/medium rare tenderness. A showstopper for a dinner party so will try it on others next time! But I'll have to use two or three to serve more. Merci Jenny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have tried many recipes from this site but have never posted a review, this one was too good not too. I made it exactly as the directions say. It did take a little longer to cook but a used a meat thermometer so no big deal. I will try this recipe with pork chops or a pork tenderloin. Thanks for a delicious recipe. My favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Amazing recipe. So simple! I agree with the reviewer who said the roasting time was not long enough, though. I wonder if there's something to do with freshness (since my lamb was previously frozen coming from New Zealand) and it took me 30+ minutes to get to medium rare, and usually my oven temp is pretty accurate, and I started the sear portion after letting the lamb warm to room temp and also put a pretty good sear on all sides. Giving five stars because unlike the top rated critical reviewer, I had sides that were short to prep-- couscous and a salad-- so I just started those when the lamb was ready to come out and it was perfect! Not my first rodeo with uncertain roasting times for meat! I would put a critical ingredient on this recipe, and any other meat recipe, a meat thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Followed instructions to a T, watched the video and turned out the loveliest rack of lamb I've ever made. Just perfect. Didn't change a thing. Husband, daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used herb panko for the crust instead of the breadcrumbs and it was delicious! The Dijon and herb crust really took away from the typical 'gamey' flavor of lamb. This was an easy to follow recipe and everyone liked it very much. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States