Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and fantastic flavor. Used dried rosemary as fresh was not available. Took about 18 minutes for desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was very good , the only thing was some of crust on bottom was a abit burned so I just scraped it off over all it was very good, this was my practice one next time for company it was that good. I cooked it 20 minutes and was pick in middle but done . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
totally the best rack of lamb recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. I've been eyeing an 8 rib lamb cut in my store forever, but the $15 price curbed my appetite. After I saw this recipe, I decided to bite the bullet. I am so elated I did. This may become my holiday centerpiece. While the recipe sounds time consuming, it actually comes to the table faster than any holiday entree I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe! It took a bit longer than the 18 mins but that's probably our older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved it! I will make it again! I served it with mint jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was great. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Did these in our Roaster oven for my wife for Mothers Day. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Get over the intimidation of Lamb.Yum! This my first attempt at preparing this dish. I typically reserve it for nice dinner dates in which a chef prepares it. I will no longer spend astronomical dollars on a meal that is soooooo easy to prepare. My family loved it. We were literally still thinking about it at bedtime and I walked away feeling like this was the easiest and most rewarding meal I have ever made.I purchased packaged lamb from Sam's Club and 2 racks of seven were in there which was perfect for my family of 4. All of my ingredients were fresh down to the bread crumbs. I didn't have stale bread so I purchased a French loaf the eve before and cored the inside then toasted under the broiler. Tip-If your bread is too soft it will stick in a gummy manner in your blender/processor. I recommend taking your lamb out of the fridge no less than an hour before to bring the chill off considerably for a precise cooking time. Go easy on the Dijon and salt as they can be overpowering. I cooked mine according to directions and left it slightly pick in the center. If you overcook it or prepare it until it is well done it will be tough. Remember fresh is best and good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States