Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe! I had never made a rack of lamb before. I purchased a 1.36 lb. "frenched" rack of lamb at Costco. Based on reviews here, I brought it to room temperature by leaving it on the counter for one hour. I also only used half the salt called for, figuring more could be added later if needed. After searing the rack, I brushed with a stone ground mustard (since I didn't have Dijon on hand), then coated with the bread crumb mixture. I roasted it for 25 minutes. It came out perfectly! Still pink in the middle, but done enough for our tastes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sophia Ibrahim
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
used parsley as had no rosemary. put in for full 18 mins and centre was still rare but tasted amazing! served with potato dauphinois and green beans. very happy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Never having had lamb in any form(that I can remember)I tried this recipe for dinner one night .My son is a cook and he lent me a hand or two in the kitchen. Dinner was on the table at 6:05 PM and enjoyed by all.Thanks to you we now have another recipe fit for company.Momb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores J. Horton-Basco
Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gatchya
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
So good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Excellent recipe! The lamb came out quite tender and delicious. My recommendation is to READ the top couple of reviews--they have a lot of great tips there such as taking the lamb out of the fridge and allowing it to come to room temperature so the recommended cooking time is correct. I did find the bread crumb coating way too salty for my taste...and I really love salt. I think cutting the salt in the bread crumb coating in 1/2 (to 1/2 tsp) would be a good idea and then allow your guests to salt to taste. Thanks a bunch Jennine, I will be using this recipe the next time I prepare rack of lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! Thank you! I use gluten free Panko breadcumbs for Passover and the substitution works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We thought this was delicious. I did, however, use Kosher salt and the amount was just right - not salty at all. Since the recipe doesn't specify Kosher salt, I think that the reviewers who found this to be too salty probably used regular table salt and that would have been too salty. I always use Kosher salt for this method of cooking meats - so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Pleases the in-laws! My family has loved this recipe since I first started making it. My in-laws finally tried it several months ago, and now they're huge fans. My FIL requests this for every holiday now. I make the recipe as is, but I typically have to cook it a little longer than suggested. If I use meat thermometer, it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I just made this tonight. HOLY MOLY!!! Total home run! I added a splash of balsamic & worcestershire sauce. This was an absolute home run! I will only make rack of lamb this way from now on. Paired it with a gourmet mint jelly. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States