Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used herb panko for the crust instead of the breadcrumbs and it was delicious! The Dijon and herb crust really took away from the typical 'gamey' flavor of lamb. This was an easy to follow recipe and everyone liked it very much. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Decided to make this for New Year's Eve dinner...it was truly SUPERB! I followed the recipe exactly; however, I roasted the lamb in my Le Creuset cast iron skillet and made a wine sauce (with leftover Cabernet) from the pan drippings, along with a little butter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was my first attempt at making Lamb and I loved this. It was better then I've ever had it in a restaurant. I followed the advice of making sure the lamb rested at room temp for an before cooking. I followed the recipe exactly. At 18 mins it was a perfect medium. Looks like I'll be making lamb more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Vidito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious. Didn't have Dijon mustard, so I used yellow mustard. Also, not a huge Rosemary fan, so just a sprinkle, not 2 T. 1 T of fresh minced garlic was enough for us. It is a nice recipe and easy to follow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very tasty, but the breadcrumbs are a little overkill given the rich flavor of the lamb. Use bread crumbs lightly and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Atkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good but would cook closer to 30 minutes for more med-well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fantastic. Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Loy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
If the flavors of Rosemary and Extra Virgin Olive Oil float your boat, then this easy and elegant recipe is for YOU! Don't even think about using canned bread crumbs or dried Rosemary. Fresh is best. Results are very, very nice. Why dine out when you can cook like this at home? (Use a meat thermometer for perfect results. It took about 15 minutes for the meat to reach 140 degrees. Let it rest several minutes before slicing to get these results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States