Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummiest ever with garlic powder or red chili powder added!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Not bad! Using the butter made them taste like popcorn though. I re-did the recipe with just vegetable oil spray and they came out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It's good, I personally decided to touch it up with a bit more salt though, to bring out the flavour more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe my kids and hubby love them but I boil the seeds for about 10 minutes to ensure the pumpkin slim really comes off then I bake as instructed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveg06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe works perfectly for us. The seeds come out wonderfully crisp and full of flavor. I do like to dry my seeds overnight before roasting as they seem to get crispier. Use as much salt as you like (my husband likes a lot). Extra fine popcorn salt seems to stick the best. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I think I used too much butter or something, but these aren't as crisp as I was hoping for. There's a very fine line between just right and burnt. They have a yummy flavor, just not very crunchy. I might try dry roasting them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used buttercup squash and spaghetti squash seeds. Melted enough butter to coat, used seeds of @ black cardamom crushed and salt for spice. YUM! The butter vs EVOO is the key, which alot of recipes call for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was delicious, tasted better than popcorn and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Pumpkin seeds are awesome - I can't believe I ever wasted them! So this recipe is great as is. If this is your first time, do it this way - super good. If you are iffy, split them in half and do half one way and the other another way! No worries! Two sheets in the same oven, hell! 300 degrees and and 45 minutes are about perfect for any batch. It is the before stuff that people are discussing, and that is "just to taste" things. Some people boil beforehand - I did it once and didn't taste the difference. I say, screw it, right from the pumpkin: a little pumpkin gut is not a crisis - some butter, some salt, maybe some garlic salt, maybe some chili powder, whatever - mix it up in a bowl, throw them on a pan, rake 'em around until you are happy. (I actually just put the seeds straight from the pumpkin with a little bit o' guts still on them in a bowl, put a clump of butter in the middle, and nuke for a minute or two to melt the butter). Then I mix up whatever I want (typically garlic salt and Johnny's seasoning) until I feel like it looks right. Throw it on the pan, give it a whirl occasionally between discussing pumpkin carvings, and when they look all crispy and golden, call it good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States