Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just pulled mine from the oven and they are simply delish!! Only I used 2 Tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OptimoLiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Simple, perfect. I used sea salt to taste. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDgirl
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Perfect. I added a generous amount of butter and salt to 2 cups of seeds, and baked on two sheets for 50 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was easy and great! I substituted Pure Organic Coconut oil for the butter. Much healthier and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I've done the boiling thing first, and truthfully, I notice very little difference in the final outcome, taste-wise. This recipe is so easy and quick and the roasted seeds come out very crunchy and delicious. So save yourself a step or two that other reviewers mentioned about boiling, letting sit out 24 hours, etc. If you want your roasted seeds quick and delicious, just follow the recipe here as written and you'll by happily munching in no time. But do experiment with flavors. I personally love some garlic powder mixed in with the butter and salt before I coat the seeds prior to roasting. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummiest ever with garlic powder or red chili powder added!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Not bad! Using the butter made them taste like popcorn though. I re-did the recipe with just vegetable oil spray and they came out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It's good, I personally decided to touch it up with a bit more salt though, to bring out the flavour more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Great recipe my kids and hubby love them but I boil the seeds for about 10 minutes to ensure the pumpkin slim really comes off then I bake as instructed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eveg06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States