Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is the best reason to carve a pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is my 2nd year using this and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
45 min if you have lots of seeds. Most of mine got burnt after 30 min. Well, i didnt stir them. I also added some pepper to the seeds besides salt for zest. It was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I've perfected this recipe after trying all the different suggestions in the reviews. First, I buy 3lb bags of raw in shell pumpkin seeds on Amazon.com. The seeds are fat and huge! I boil 4 cups of seeds at a time for 20 mins (or until gray in color) in heavy salted water. I lay them out on baking sheets over night. The next day (still moist) I melt 3 tbs of butter, 3 tbs of olive oil, 1.5 tbs of garlic salt and a little bit of Laurys Seasoning salt in a large bowl and dump seeds into bowl and mix well. I let them soak in it while the oven is preheating to 325 degrees. Then lay them out on 2 large baking sheets and bake for 30 mins or so, stiring them half way through. Once they're golden brown to my liking I take them out and the man of the house is right behind me at that point begging for a handful of them. We like them just crispy enough that the shell itself chews up tasty as well. I've learned that boiling them in the heavy salted water first lets the flavor get into the seed and also helps the seasonings on the outside stick and soak in better when the shells are still moist the morning after boiling them. The neighbors love them, we love them, that's why we order seeds in bulk now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very nice...spice variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I follow this recipe every time I carve our pumpkins. I usually coat with sugar & cinnamon instead of salt. Very good & easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe for the first time and it was great. I did crush my sea salt to a finer powder. This is great. Now I will adjust my salt to include a spicer blend. Once you know the end taste of the recipe you can adjust it. I would recommend to follow it first and then create your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I buy these in bulk at Winco (they are the raw pumpking seeds and are green not white). I soak them in 4 cups of warm water with 1/4 cup of salt for about 15 minutes. Put on a baking sheet and cook for about 15 minutes at 375 degrees. I'm addicted to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I did this in my toaster oven so having them all spread out in one layer isn't possible. I reached in with a fork and stirred them every once in a while. One change, I didn't use butter but sprayed the seeds with Pam and then sprinkled with sea salt for one variety and cinnamon/sugar for the other. 200 degrees for about 25 minutes made them perfect. Simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Best roasted pumpkin seeds I've ever made, incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States