Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Here is my helpful hint. When cleaning out the inside of the pumpkin use an ice-cream scoop. I broke my large spoon scooping one year and went to the drawer and saw the ice-cream scoop, tried it and never looked back. Love roasted pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a fair recipe for people with experience baking pumpkin seeds before, but for beginners, just thought i would add a few notes. 1) You need to clean the seeds off first by rinsing them in a collander under cold water until there are no pumpkin guts left on the. 2) After rinsing them, if you boil the seeds in a pot with some salt(you can add other seasonings too)then the shells will be much crispier after baking, and also it helps make them easier to digest. *approximately 3 cups water per cup of pumpkin seeds* 3)Just a note: adding other seasonings can be a very fun experience. my favorites are salt,rosemary, and garlic powder; and brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. all are very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I have done something similar. I rise them in salted water for about ten minutes. Five if you're stirring. Then I lay them out on a cookie sheet and pour melted butter over them and sprinkle garlic salt on them. (Some people add Lawry's season salt but not I) And then I bake them on 350 until they brown. Witch is usually like 15 minutes just depends on what size pumpkins you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good. I followed the advice of others and boiled the seeds in sales water for 20 min and let them dry overnight before toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
delicious, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These taste so much better with butter than the olive oil I've used in past years! Thanks for the recipe - this is the one we'll be using from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Not very much flavor. Doubt I will fix again. May just be my taste since my nephew really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I add a couple of steps before following this recipe: Heat a pot of water to boil, generously salt it, stir to dissolve, turn off the fire and add the pumpkin seeds. I let this sit overnight, then drain the seeds, spread them on a sheet pan and let them dry thoroughly, about another day or so. To me, this add a deeper salty flavor that actually penetrates into the seeds. Then I follow this recipe, stirring the seeds occasionally. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just pulled mine from the oven and they are simply delish!! Only I used 2 Tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OptimoLiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States