Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
First time pumpkin seed roaster here! Very easy recipe. Don't make it too complicated! Just rinsed the seeds, patted dry with a microfiber dishcloth and put in my Pampered Chef Bar Pan, so no turning required. Delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very simple-which is what I was looking for. I did not want to wait for the seeds to dry overnight as some reviewers recommended so I spread them on a baking sheet and put them in a warm (170 degree) oven for a couple of hours and it dried them nicely. I then proceeded with recipe using season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I figured out that you really need to make sure that your seeds are dry. This recipe has little flavor. I used about 2 cups of dry seeds, 2 Tb butter, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce and salt to taste. Slow cook those @ 250 for 2 hrs stirring occasionally. These were awesome. Try it, you will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were not greasy at all - I have had to make another batch as they went so quickly in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I added garlic powder to the butter and family and friends all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the steps to the recipe as written. As for the ingredients I had a lot more seeds so I used more butter (2tbs) and more salt (2tbs). I never boiled them as other users suggested. I only put them in a sink of water and cleaned them by swishing them around in the water and rubbing between my hands. This is NOT a complicated recipe so I suggest the 1st time you make these follow the recipe as written and the next time tweak as you like. Also for the ones that say you don't have salt on the inside....this is like salted sunflower seeds the salt is on the outside of the shell so you get the salt in your mouth as you crack open the seeds. PLEASE don't make this more difficult for people trying to make this for the 1st time as there are too many saying you HAVE to do this or that. If you are making this for the 1st time follow the recipe & remember these reviews are personal preferences and like I said you can "tweak" after you get the feel for this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very easy and simple recipe--great guideline for any kind of seed. Worked perfectly, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
didnt turn at good at all. Followed the recipe exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was GREAT- but I used garlic salt instead of just salt. Next time, I will bake them slightly longer and/or even broil them for the last few minutes as I like mine extra crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was my first time roasting pumpkin seeds, and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States