Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the steps to the recipe as written. As for the ingredients I had a lot more seeds so I used more butter (2tbs) and more salt (2tbs). I never boiled them as other users suggested. I only put them in a sink of water and cleaned them by swishing them around in the water and rubbing between my hands. This is NOT a complicated recipe so I suggest the 1st time you make these follow the recipe as written and the next time tweak as you like. Also for the ones that say you don't have salt on the inside....this is like salted sunflower seeds the salt is on the outside of the shell so you get the salt in your mouth as you crack open the seeds. PLEASE don't make this more difficult for people trying to make this for the 1st time as there are too many saying you HAVE to do this or that. If you are making this for the 1st time follow the recipe & remember these reviews are personal preferences and like I said you can "tweak" after you get the feel for this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very easy and simple recipe--great guideline for any kind of seed. Worked perfectly, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
didnt turn at good at all. Followed the recipe exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was GREAT- but I used garlic salt instead of just salt. Next time, I will bake them slightly longer and/or even broil them for the last few minutes as I like mine extra crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was my first time roasting pumpkin seeds, and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were okay, but I like mine with a lot more flavor and therefore thought another recipe on AR was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I've roasted pumpkin seed for years and FINALLY I found a simple great recipe that works! Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Cleaned seeds then boiled in heavily salted water for 20 minutes. Mixed with olive oil, garlic powder & Italian seasoning. My kids love pumpkin seeds & don't want to wait 24 hours so I don't do any of the drying out overngiht that others suggested. Just plan to bake them longer. YUMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Taste even better if you soak seeds for a few hours in salt & sugar waTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It is good, but try popcorn salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States