Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Substitute butter with 1 tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil for healthier recipe. Also once you have separated/washed the pumpkin seeds, put in a metal colander, run cold water through them to make sure everything is clean, then use a blowdryer through the holes of the colander while mixing seeds around with hand. Dries the seeds in 8 min and no loads of soggy paper towels and long air-drying times. My oven worked best with 35 min. Easy snack, addicting, and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
easy and tasty used season salt and splash of wostishire sauce were exceletnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were wonderful. I did make a small change in that I boiled the seeds in very salty water until they were gray in color and then put them in a single layer on a cookie sheet in the oven @ 250 degrees for 30 min. Then I prepared them as the recipe calls and baked them for an additional 30 minutes. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a wonderfully easy recipe! I haven't had roasted pumpkin seeds since I was a kid, and really enjoyed the "old fashioned" taste that this recipe provided. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Like Joseph, I boiled in salt water first. Then spread on the cookie sheet overnight to dry. When I added the oil & seasonings, I also sprinkled a bit of soy sauce, and baked about 30 minutes at 325, turning at 10 minute intervals. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I think this recipe would have turned out really well, but I took the suggestion to boil them in salt water. THIS I would discourage -- by boiling them in salt water they do take on extra salt but it makes the seeds WAY too salty. Simply coating the seeds in butter and a light sprinkling of salt should be enough. I also added some pumpkin pie spice afterwards which helped to cut the saltyness, but is also quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
by far the BEST pumpkin recipe yet. followed exact and they are so addictive! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were SO good! We added Parmesan Cheese along with the butter and salt. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tried this recipe with the seeds after carving our Halloween pumpkin - the smell was AMAZING and they tasted great too! I'd never made them with butter before - that made the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Simple recipe with few ingredients = good seeds. I did the boiling in salt water that others suggested which seems like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States