Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I did sprinkle sugar after the came out of then oven: a delicious addition! They only took 25 minutes to get a nice golden brown. Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Boiled seeds for 15-20 minutes to remove excess gunk. Spread out on cookie sheet, sprayed with PAM and sprinkled with seasoned salt. Baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The hubby and I couldn't stop eating these! I soaked my seeds in salt water overnight then let the seeds dry all day. followed the directions in the recipe and they were great! Haven't made pumpkin seeds in years. Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
okay i bet this is good but even better if you season it with like seasoning like the seasoning everyone loves and you can put i on almost everything or even steak seasoning is great on your pumpkin seeds!!n trust me they are delishious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Best roasted pumpkin seed recipe I have tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
this is a traditional recipe for roasting pumpkin seeds. i like to mix brown sugar in with the salt and melted butter and seeds. it comes out amazing.. i love it and won't have pumpkin seeds any other way. hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had never made pumpkin seeds before but these were super simple and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I also add just a touch of garlic powder and a little worschester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Rather than boil in salt water per suggestions, I only changed up a bit by putting the seeds in a skillet with butter, ovoo, and sea salt. Stirred enough to heat through, then baked. Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Girl
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States