Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I baked at 275 degrees and used canola oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Wonderfu recipel! I did boil them in salty water for 15 minutes first as some other reviewers suggested and have to say that made them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. However, I have spicier tastes and went with a cajun seasoning. SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Finally! I have roasted pumpkin seeds before but I never care for the end result. I used less butter, only 1Tbs. and I ground up Kosher salt and used about half a teaspoon. I think it's the temp. that mades a difference. Plus I never added any butter before so these were really good. I added some sugar like some other posters and it really is a nice touch. (I have a sweet tooth so keep that in mind) they almost remind me of honey roasted peanuts for some reason, perhaps it was the sweet cream butter??? either way thanks a lot Rosemary, and all the reviewers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is the pumpkin seed recipe I pretty much follow. I rinse most of the pulp out of the seeds and mix about 2 tbl. of butter and then spread with salt and/or Lawry's seasoning. As I carve about 5 pumpkin every Halloween, I have about 6 cookie sheet of seeds to bake. I bake each sheet for about 30-45 minutes at 350. They are gone in days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Easy recipe ! I use garlic salt instead of regular salt. We do this every year and its become our traditional snack for movie watching on the day we do our carving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made these last night and I followed the recipe as written, as suggested by another member for a first timer. They were wonderful hot out of the oven. I will definitely make these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Me, my kids, my friends and family all loved these! We did not crack them open and eat them, we ate them whole. The recipe needs to tell you how to prepare your pumpkin seeds, and here's what worked for me that was super delicious: Separated the seeds from the guts, layed them on paper towel to dry overnight. Melted 2 Tbls. of butter, and mixed the two in a bowl. Then, I put them on a cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray, and sprinkled them with season salt, to taste. Baked them at 300 for about 40 minutes shaking the pan a couple of times. stored them in a paper bag, so they stayed crunchy. The seeds were so warm, toasty, and awesomely crunchy and delicious! My 4yr old and 6 yr old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Good, but I think I will simmer my seeds in salt water first before I dry them so they have a saltier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States