Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly and we found it to be quite bland. If I make it again I'll add onions and sweet peppers plus more garlic -- also maybe some hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This was delicious! The teens especially liked it. I sprinkled it with a bit of salt and freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Merchant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I added 1/2 chopped onion and 1 sliced sweet pepper. My husband absolutely loved it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This was not one of my favorates. I found it bland and just not appealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This was EXCELLENT! I cut my red potatoes and my tomatoes into small chunks instead of dicing them. (the roasting time was only about 40 minutes.) I also used dried basil and rosemary, along with fresh garlic. Next time I will add some sliced bell peppers and small onion chunks. This makes a nice side dish to take to dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I used small salad tomatoes halved, fresh basil, and fresh rosemary all from my backyard garden. The only thing that improves this recipe is to double the rosemary, and then splash some extra olive oil on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hanson Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Not sure what I did wrong but it took a lot longer than the suggested time. I used a 9x13 pan, maybe I'll try a baking sheet next time. Tasted great though so I'll still give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I used cherry tomatoes and regular baking potatoes. These were great! Next time I'm going to try them wrapped in foil on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I found this recipe to be ok but nothing special. The recipe needs salt and pepper to help with the flavor. It is however a good base recipe that just needs some adjustments. Like one of the other reviewers I too added extra rosemary with out it I think this recipe would really be bland. I will probably try this again but add more garlic some green peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I have to agree with everyone else this is a great base but you will need to add more garlic & rosemary along with salt & pepper. Will make again with a few added seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States