Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very tasty. I really liked the flavor that the tomatoes gave the potatoes. I used regular russets and they turned out great. I did have to bake them for about twice as long as the recipe called for and added salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
The flavor for this dish is excellent. However, I added salt,pepper and extra rosemary - and I'm glad I did, or it would've been very bland. Also, the temperature and time allowed on this dish is inaccurate. I roasted at 400F for 35 minutes, and the potatoes were not completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katonah, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
A nice side dish to serve with 'Easy Tilapia with Wine & Tomatoes'. For the tomatoes, I used canned petite diced (drained of excess liquid) which roasted to a sundried tomato chewiness -- a fav. Added more garlic, S & P and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. Diced on the smallish side, the potatoes were done in 30 min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I thought this recipe was delicious, I think that next time I will cook it a little longer to make the potatoes softer though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Maybe my potatoes weren't cut small enough, but this one definitely needed some extra time in the oven. And don't skimp on the seasonings - add even more! Still a great recipe and goes with so many things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was really yummy. And easy. I only used 2 Tablesppons of oil to cut back on the calories. And it was still perfect. I also squeezed some fresh lemon on it once it was done. It;s a get side dish to go with Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley ( another great recipe I found on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This recipe was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Liked this one a lot! Like others I added more garlic and I also added a little lemon juice. I sprinkled with salt and pepper and a little extra olive oil before I put into the oven. The tomatoes had a fantastic flavor. Still could have used a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Delicious! Five stars all the way. Tastes wonderful, and as noted below, the dish is visually appealing. I added more garlic. Didn't have as much fresh basil on hand, but I used what I had and added some dried seasonings. Came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States