Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this. As always, I like to twist things around just a bit. I agree with everyone who suggested more rosemary. Even if your not a big fan of garlic, more IS better. After roasting it becomes sweet, and mild. I added just a sprinkel or two of Balsamic viniger, and tossed everything together before baking. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Very good, I baked this for 45minutes, added more of everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was good but as written I can definitely see how they could be bland. I upped my fresh rosemary, added more basil, more garlic, some garlic pepper and garlic salt, season salt etc and they came out very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
A fantastic accompaniment to a raost dinner. A good twist on the traditional roast potato and everyone who ate this dish thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
My boyfriend and I enjoyed these potatoes, they were lacking something but will make them again adjusting the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I have to agree with everyone else this is a great base but you will need to add more garlic & rosemary along with salt & pepper. Will make again with a few added seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I found this recipe to be ok but nothing special. The recipe needs salt and pepper to help with the flavor. It is however a good base recipe that just needs some adjustments. Like one of the other reviewers I too added extra rosemary with out it I think this recipe would really be bland. I will probably try this again but add more garlic some green peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I used cherry tomatoes and regular baking potatoes. These were great! Next time I'm going to try them wrapped in foil on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Not sure what I did wrong but it took a lot longer than the suggested time. I used a 9x13 pan, maybe I'll try a baking sheet next time. Tasted great though so I'll still give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. I used small salad tomatoes halved, fresh basil, and fresh rosemary all from my backyard garden. The only thing that improves this recipe is to double the rosemary, and then splash some extra olive oil on before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hanson Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States