Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Awesome!! what else can I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I really enjoyed these. Light and tasty. I'm a cheese lover so I added some when the potatoes were done and put it back in the oven for a couple minutes to melt it. I think I'll use this as a brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
A big bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I was dubious but it turned out delicious and everyone loved it. I was out of garlic, but I'm sure it would have been better. I mostly used grape tomatoes sliced in half and diced red potatoes. It's going in the rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
very good-but don't use too much basil. use as a side with an omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very nice. Used very small reds, cut in half and steamed for 10 minutes. Put on low sided foil covered baking sheet and drizzled with garlic infused EVOO. Cut fresh grape tomatoes in half and tossed with potatoes, fresh basil and oil. Roasted at 425 deg. for 15 minutes on next lowest rack in oven. Tossed on the fresh chopped rosemary and back in oven for another 5 min. Before eating added more fresh basil and a grind of salt and fresh black pepper. Served with steamed fresh shrimp and roasted fresh corn. Steaming and roasting times can vary--they do for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I love any roasted potatoe!, but I always 'par boil first' it cuts cooking time and keeps the inside moist and the outside crisp and this is the key to not overcooking other added vegies etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
The potatoes turn out great with basil and rosemary. But 400F is far too hot to ever expose basil to, not to mention for 30 minutes. The basil is best added 10 minutes prior to taking out of the oven, and the tomatoes do best at 350F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rain Audiart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was very tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Very tasty. I really liked the flavor that the tomatoes gave the potatoes. I used regular russets and they turned out great. I did have to bake them for about twice as long as the recipe called for and added salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States