Roasted Potatoes with Tomatoes, Basil, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
A little bland. Needed plenty of salt and pepper. Also, next time I'll follow some of the suggestions to add the basil 10 minutes before the potatoes are done. But with a few tweaks, this will be the way I roast potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I thought this dish was good, though a little bland. I added zucchini and salt, and I think it really needed the salt. I also waited to add the basil until the last few minutes of cooking. When I took it out of the oven I sprinkled with lemon juice and paremsan, as others had suggested. Overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Good, but not great. Could use a good sprinkle of Parmesan before serving. We do not like rosemary & I did not add too much of that, but thought it needed some type of additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Had to double the recipe for a big dinner. Used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and did not add the rosemary. I did add some sesame seeds which gave it a wonderful taste. Obviously, cooking time was longer. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was good. I hade to leave it in the oven for almost an hour to have the potatoes done but I probably cut them to big. It needs some salt and pepper before baking. Like others, I added shredded parmesian cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This turned out really well. I added lemon juice to the mix, it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I made this for a "girls night" and added parmesan and some ground pepper. Huge success!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My wife absolutely loves these. I do recommend leaving them in the oven a little longer if you like them softer. Great recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is a wonderful dish. I added fresh cracked black pepper and sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes. Wonderful flavors without being too heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe was so very delicious. It is a good way to use potatoes in a unique way. The flavor is outstanding as a result of the fresh basil, garlic and olive oil. May family loved it as well as myself and I am sure I will prepare this super tasty potato side dish many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States