Roasted Potatoes with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Turned out very tasty. My fussy 4-yo approved by eating every bit! And my 6-yo asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Came out good but I'm gonna try to add a little butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used as little less oil since I am on WW. I made a roast in my slow cooker but didn't have enough room to put potatoes and carrots in. So, I made these on the side (with the addition of carrots) and we used the gravy from the roast over the potatoes and carrots. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This one's a winner!!! Really subtle and tasteful taste (yes! those are compatible lol)... I used fresh garlic and fresh rosemary... passed it in my mini food processor with more olive oil than the recipe asks for and salt... Got all the potatoes covered with that mixture... baked and served right away... Even after everybody was more than full on New Year's day, we all kept on eating these potatoes coz they so good... Like I said, I used fresh garlic (about 5-6 pieces) and that, in my opinion, makes a huge difference! This recipe is, from now on, entered in my family's tradition of things to eat for New Year's day lol Thanks a bunch!!! :))) And Happy New Year!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is an easy and tasty recipe if you tweak the seasonings a little. My only complaint is that the potatoes didn't brown like the picture. Mine had a little browning on the edges, but not enough to make them look cooked, although they were. Could be my oven varies a little or maybe I should have cooked them on a higher oven rack. Still tasty and I'll try it again to get the browning right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe to add to the recipe book, not much work for a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! I used French fingerling potatoes that I quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving made some changes- roasted fresh garlic head and mixed it with the potatoes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Good To Eat?

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very easy and very delicious. I used a coarser sea salt and skipped the pepper. I also minimized the oil by using the olive oil cooking spray to coat then mixed with the herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by du_puy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe - easy to make and very good. I used Yukon Gold potatoes cut into about six wedges each. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States