Roasted Potatoes with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were the best potatoes Ive had in a while. I didn't have any rosemary but replaced it with parsley and it was fantastic. Will me making these again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
very delicious and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Most excellent. BTW, I wouldnt use anything but kosher or sea salt with this. Be liberal with the salt. Doesnt hurt to melt in a couple of tablespoons of butter with the oil/herb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I used chopped garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were good, however I think they need slighting more Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love it! Will make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was really good and made the kitchen smell heavenly. Will definitely make again. I did modify a bit because it was for a snowmobiling weekend and we were staying at a cottage with 8 friends. I doubled the recipe and did some prep work the day before. I like really tender potatoes so I preboiled (mini) potatoes for about 10 minutes the day before. I used about 4 cloves of garlic and chopped/blended everything thoroughly in the blender. I let the potatoes cool before putting them in a large ziplock bag with the mixture. I let this marinate in the fridge until dinner the following day. I added more fresh rosemary prior to cooking. Placed everything in a disposable tin pan (easy clean up at the cottage) and cooked them for about 30 minutes - shaking the pan every so often. Didn't need to use the No-stick spray. Like I said, these were really good and everyone loved them. I'm hoping for leftovers next time, because I think they would make awesome homefries for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wow, these are so good!! I paired with the Juicy Pork Chops from this site for an easy and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is excellent! I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, but otherwise followed the directions. Mine browned very nicely and were cooked just right at 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States