Roasted Potatoes with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were the best potatoes Ive had in a while. I didn't have any rosemary but replaced it with parsley and it was fantastic. Will me making these again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USMCwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
very delicious and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Most excellent. BTW, I wouldnt use anything but kosher or sea salt with this. Be liberal with the salt. Doesnt hurt to melt in a couple of tablespoons of butter with the oil/herb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I used chopped garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were good, however I think they need slighting more Rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love it! Will make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was really good and made the kitchen smell heavenly. Will definitely make again. I did modify a bit because it was for a snowmobiling weekend and we were staying at a cottage with 8 friends. I doubled the recipe and did some prep work the day before. I like really tender potatoes so I preboiled (mini) potatoes for about 10 minutes the day before. I used about 4 cloves of garlic and chopped/blended everything thoroughly in the blender. I let the potatoes cool before putting them in a large ziplock bag with the mixture. I let this marinate in the fridge until dinner the following day. I added more fresh rosemary prior to cooking. Placed everything in a disposable tin pan (easy clean up at the cottage) and cooked them for about 30 minutes - shaking the pan every so often. Didn't need to use the No-stick spray. Like I said, these were really good and everyone loved them. I'm hoping for leftovers next time, because I think they would make awesome homefries for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Wow, these are so good!! I paired with the Juicy Pork Chops from this site for an easy and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is excellent! I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, but otherwise followed the directions. Mine browned very nicely and were cooked just right at 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States