Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I wanted these good and golden brown, so I increased the oven temperature to 425 degrees. I gave them a stir midway through the roasting time. When I tossed in the spinach I found it wilted quickly, so returning the pan to the oven wasn't even necessary. This was extraordinary, simple as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I really liked this, but I made quite a few changes. I put 2 extra cloves of garlic, because I just think there's no such thing as too much. I also used regular potatoes, it's what I had. I cut them small to cook faster. I don't like rosemary so I used dried oregano instead, same amount. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinkskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love that it's a starch and veggie combined
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was amazing! My hubby and kids (who aren't huge spinach fans) loved this. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Tried this tonight and the whole family loved it! A simple sidedish, yet flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taz120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So easy and tasty. I melted the butter in the microwave with the chopped garlic and subbed fresh parsley because I didn't have the rosemary. I served this with Golden Baked Chicken and Cheesy Baked Cauliflower, also from this site. The other recipe called for a 375 degree oven so I cut the potatoes a little smaller and that worked fine. Very nice recipe to use up some random items. Will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were excellent! I did not have the spinach, but they still turned out awesome! My son requested I make more for the following night's dinner! Big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very Very Very good!! I did however make some changes/ additions to the dish. I used kale instead of spinach and I boiled the kale in 2 ounces of low sodium chicken broth and I added to the potatoes in the end like the spinach. I also added chopped onions. This dish is versatile and I will def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I would replace the butter with olive oil and at the point the potatoes are tossed with the spinach leaves, I would top with Romano, Parmesan or any combination of Italian cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was truly delicious! I used two regular red potatoes, and fresh rosemary, and put in about 2 cups of spinach. I loved that the spinach absorbed the garlic and rosemary flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States