Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These potatoes are absolutely WONDERFUL! The spinach makes this dish go over the top. My husband's words after our meal was "This is was the best meal ever!" :) Thanks for the recipe!! Loved it and will make this again!! Next time I will cut the butter in half and substitute for olive oil to make it a bit healthier. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Really good.. I should have cooked it a little longer though. I felt my potatoes were just slightly a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this!!. I add a little more spinach but really doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good potatoes! Mine needed to bake an extra 15 minutes for all of them to be done completely, but that is fine--I usualy have to bake potatoes longer than every recipe I've ever come across. I think the only other thing I'd change in this recipe is to use olive oil instead of butter--I like the flavor of olive oil much better. Will try that next time instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy and delicious. It needs a little spicing up, but that's easy to do to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Roasting red potatoes and fresh rosemary in the oven is a regular meal in our household. However I've never thought of tossing fresh spinach in with them once done. What a great addition and you get your vegetables and potatoes all in one. Not to mention how easy it was to make. I did use a bit of olive oil along with the butter. Rosemary from the garden...oh my! Thanks Lisa a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I really liked these! The flavor was subtle and delicious. I would definitely recommend doubling the butter mixture though. I had to add some extra oil so it would cover all the potatoes. I'll probably up the rosemary next time too. Overall though, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
DELISH! The only thing I did different was substitute the butter for olive oil. Will definitely make again except double the portion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Potatoes came out so soft they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This dish was absolutely delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States