Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My new favorite potato recipe ever! I didn't have spinach, but had kale I needed to use, so I subbed kale. Just used garlic salt cause I was feeling lazy, and realized I forgot the rosemary as I was eating them. Still good but I will add it next time. Cooked it in my cast iron Dutch oven with the lid off as directed. Both the greens and the potatoes were super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I only had Yukon Gold potatoes, so I used them in this recipe. The only other alterations I made were to follow other reviewer's suggestions to sauté rosemary, garlic, potatoes and butter in a saucepan prior to placing them in the oven. I added 3 cups of fresh spinach as others reported 1 cup wilted down to near nothing. It was a very good side dish that we had with Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this dish with Yukon Gold Potatoes (all I had available), and since it was for a 4th of July party, I increased the serving size to 6. Other than that, the only thing I did different was cook the potatoes in a glass baking dish because I don't have any ceramic dishes. This recipe came out great! One thing I did notice was, by tripling the recipe, the end result was a little oily. I would recommend using a little less butter if making great quantities of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Great! I had to double the butter. Best to mix in bowl and then put in casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! Being a cheese lover, I disappointingly forgot to put cheese on this dish...BUT it was still amazing! I also used Olive Oil (wasn't paying enough attention to the recipe), but when I realized my error I added the butter anyways. I used my cast-iron skillet to brown the garlic and rosemary, tossed the potatoes in, and put the whole skillet in the oven. Love when I get to use my cast iron! The recipe is full of flavor with just the right amount of crunch...we have wild golden potatoes grown in our backyard (planted them once and they just keep producing with no attention, no pests, nothing but pure goodness - all they need is water) so I used those. The addition of the spinach was superb, but I love, love spinach. What a nice bonus! This would be a very simple, but impressive dish for guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing and simple! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallyrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Omg I loved this recipe and will be making it over and over. I did sautee the garlic with onions first then added rosemary and the potatoes. Then I tossed it in the dish and baked it. So yummy and my house smells wonderfulllllllll!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I've made this twice now. I probably triple the amount of spinach I use and often add in a sweet potato in additional to the normal ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I microwaved the small potatoes for five minutes first to cut down on the oven time---everyone was hungry! I was happy that our teen house guest from Hong Kong liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked the seasoned potatoes and would probably make those again without the spinach. The spinach was an easy addition and a good way to use up a bag of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States