Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is probably the sixth or seventh time I've made this dish. So incredibly simple and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Fechter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My these were tasty. I used tiny multi colored potatoes as that's what I had on hand and it worked beautifully. The outside had a slight crust on the potato and the inside was perfectly soft. Adding the spinach gave it wonderful presentation appeal as well. Next time, I'll back off the rosemary somewhat as I didn't particularly care for the strong flavor in this dish. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
These were awesome!! I doubled the recipe and tripled the butter and garlic only to make sure all of the potatoes were covered in it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I replaced Rosemary with Basil and added more Garlic. This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
cook 10-15 min longer than it says and they will be nice and crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I really liked this, though I will have to vastly decrease the rosemary in the future and possibly add an onion. I also thought this could tolerate a lot more spinach, making it an even better side dish (for my family). We'll make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Outstanding recipe. Made it with new potatoes and used dried rosemary- I followed the recipe and my entire family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I decided to use one pan; the cast iron skillet. So, I browned the potatoes and garlic (had to add onion, because we have to have onion with potatoes!) in the butter. Then added the rosemary, salt and pepper. Stuck it in the oven, uncovered, for 25 minutes. Then added in the spinach and baked for another 5 minutes. Just excellent with grilled steaks and grilled cabbage! There was enough for steak, potatoes and eggs the next morning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My new favorite potato recipe ever! I didn't have spinach, but had kale I needed to use, so I subbed kale. Just used garlic salt cause I was feeling lazy, and realized I forgot the rosemary as I was eating them. Still good but I will add it next time. Cooked it in my cast iron Dutch oven with the lid off as directed. Both the greens and the potatoes were super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States