Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good! I liked the idea of the veggie and the starch mixed. I would add a lot more spinach next time since it wilts away into pretty much nothing. It was nice to try something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love roasted potatoes anyway. Nice to add spinach to them. Used mini gold potatoes cut in quarters and store bought garlic butter. Went wonderfully well with the BOTTOM ROUND ROAST WITH ONION. Keeper for my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was leary about this recipe but decided to make it for Thanksgiving anyway. I had many compliments on the dish and I liked it quite a bit. I used less rosemary then the recipe called for and I am glad I did because it was slightly overpowering as it was in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieDoesPSP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved them.....followed one of the recommendations to sautee them on the stove for a bit, and ended up doing the whole thing on the stove...... ended up amazing. Nice and crispy on the outside, and soft and moist on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe rocks! Saute with onion then add aromatics, with cayanne as another reviewer mentioned, then pour into sprayed ceramic plate. Baked uncovered for 20, fold in spinach, turn off oven, place inside two minutes and it's f'n awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These are excellent and easy to make! I've taken them several places and served them at home many times. They are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were ok. They made a LOT more than 2 servings, more like 6 servings. I tripled the amount of the butter sauce, and I thought they still needed more sauce. Next time I may cut them into very small pieces and use more sauce. Overall ok, not my favorite recipe for potatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Love it! We eat this all the time at our house! If I'm in a hurry I will put a bit of olive oil on the skillet and fry them for about 10-15 min. covered, with the same ingredients. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is such any easy dish! I actually used canned whole potatoes and it was fine. I am sure it would have been better with fresh potatoes though. I used a lot of garlic and added some onion. My husband is a picky eater and it is hard to get him to eat veggies but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VollmanBurton
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
awesome! My fave potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States