Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Turned out great! I took advice from reviews, and sauteed potatoes, garlic, and spinach (I used frozen), and then cooked for 15 minutes covered, and 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made these without spinach; I also used regular red potatoes and chopped them in small-ish chunks. And to top it off, I don't own a ceramic baking dish so I baked them in a regular, non-stick one. Nonetheless, we all liked them. My boyfriend was especially impressed, and he is not a big potato lover. He said that these potatoes has so much more flavor than the ones his mom makes. Well that did it for me! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is wonderful...I broiled for a few minutes before adding the spinach. I did also add Parmesan at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was really good, I added 1 onion cut in quarters, it was delicious. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good, i forgot to add the spinach though. Next time I would add more butter and more salt too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent potato dish Lisa! I used butter gold potatoes skin-on and kosher salt. I could have used twice as much spinach though as this all wilted down so I would double the spinach next time. I only used half the rosemary at hubby's request, but I would have loved all of it. I did used dried spices in the jar and prechopped garlic. I had to roast these about 15 minutes longer though as the potatoes weren't quite done and the spinach took about 5 minutes to get wilty, so the dish took longer than I expected, but it was so delicious that the wait was ok. This was so amazing it's a diet buster for sure. I really wanted a second serving it was so tasty. Thanks for the fabulous recipe for veggies Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Sooo good! I multiplied this recipe and it took longer than expected... I think you have to make sure you have ample surface area in your dish for the potatoes to spread out. But it still turned out fab. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used this recipe more as a starting point, and went with it... I used baby yukon gold potatoes, that I halved, and also added some crushed pepper flakes, dried, minced onion, more garlic than called for (I just did larger pieces of it) and some parm cheese. Oh, and I opted to use evoo instead of butter (just eyeballed it). I really loved the idea of adding the spinach...it worked really well in this. I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very tasty, although it needed about an hour instead of 30 minutes in the oven. I didn't have any fresh rosemary so I substituted for some dry thyme and dry sweet basil. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States