Roasted Potatoes with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
So easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wonderful recipe! The first time, I made it according to the recipe and absolutely loved it. But I have to watch my cholesterol, so the second time I made it with olive oil instead of butter. It was still wonderful. (But what can be as good as butter, really?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I love red potatoes. The spinach was a really nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Waaay too much butter in my opinion. The potatoes ended up greasy. It's much better to toss them in olive oil, better flavor than the butter. The fresh rosemary and garlic made the house smell wonderful, but the taste didn't live up to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!! I doubled the recipes and the second pan I omitted the rosemary and spinach and added more garlic... both pans were spectacular and everypne LOVED them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this as part of our special Valentine's Day dinner. Wow! They were great. I followed the recipe exactly and served it with the "Roasted Rack of Lamb" recipe found on this site. Although it was perfect with the lamb I am going to try it with other meats as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These potatoes are so good! I make these often, in fact I am making them with dinner tonight. The second time I made this I didn't have any Parmesan cheese on hand, so I grated up some swiss on top and it was equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It's an easy and pretty side dish. I served them along with a filet of orange roughy. I also added one extra cup of spinach. Next time I might add even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used olive oil and dried rosemary and thought it was surprisingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were superb, and so pretty. Something you can definitely serve if you're trying to impress someone. I omitted the rosemary due to personal preferences. Hubby picked out all his spinach, but I thought it was a lovely addition as did our dinner guest. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States