Roasted Potato Pizza Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are relatively easy, but a bit time consuming (as most finger foods are). I used my mandolin to cut the potato (only used one--we have some huge potatoes!). For me, it would have been easier to coat the potato slices in oil in a bowl. I thought about doing that, but didn't, and I ended up using way to much oil (didn't measure, just poured from bottle). I used olive oil instead of regular oil. Make sure you use large potato slices, or these won't work with the oven times. I didn't think the smaller slices I had would be big enough, but I baked them anyway. They made nice potato chips, at any rate. I was distracted while making these and forgot to cut up any veggies, so I just topped with sauce, cheese, and a slice of pepperoni. They are good, but messy, so I wouldn't serve anywhere that people are afraid to get dirty. Bf said they were wierd. I like the idea but I'm not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My friends and I have a weekly dinner party and i tried this recipe on them. Everyone absolutly loved it! It got rave reviews (20 thumbs up!). In the version I mace I left out the peperoni (we have a large percentage of vegitarians) and added fresh garlic and italian seasonings, thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I'm fourteen and I like to cook. I made this today for my little brothers and I thought it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These were easy to make and very good. Took them to a Superbowl party and everyone loved them. I didn't put any pepperoni on them as there were some vegetarians there. I used mushrooms, red onion, red pepper and olives. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
These were decent, but strange. I found myself preferring the ones with less topping. They were also messy. I don't think I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My family loved these! They were fast, easy and cost very little to make. We used just sauce, pepperoni and cheese as the toppings and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are so great. You really need to use a good pizza sauce. I used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site. I topped mine with sauce, pepperoni and then cheese. Delicious! For the people that said they are messy... let them cool down for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I really liked these but yes it does get messy as the cheese doesn't really stay onto the potatoes but I think with smaller potatoes that make bite size pieces would be really good. I used toppings I normally like and spicy portuguese chourico sausage instead of pepperoni. Very interesting way to make potatoes, and the re-heated left overs were even more tender! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was GREAT! I made a caesar salad along with this for a quick meal. Going to try some additional toppings next time to shake things up a little. The entire family loved these! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were pretty good. I used canned sliced potatoes, and I was afraid the extra water content would ruin the texture. Truth is, fresh potatoes would have been better, but these were good too! The best were the little tiny ones, which were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States